Sour Cream Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Not my favourite! Taste was not were, appearance was not appetising at all. Will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was a huge hit at my house! Everyone loved it. The only thing I would do diffrent is to cook all the veggies together and add more veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was very good, there are a lot of good flavors here. I made a few changes. It sounds like a lot of changes, but I still kept to the recipe for the most part. I chopped chicken breast into the size of tenders instead of using actual tenders. I used red pepper instead of green. I omitted the onion and sprinkled a little onion powder in the potatoes instead. I used sundried tomatoes packed in oil because I love them and used the oil from the tomatoes in place of the regular olive oil. I used fat free sour cream. I added some extra spinach, Parmesan and garlic, I am not sure how much exactly because I eye-balled the extra. I also left the skin on the potatoes. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aloysious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Flavor was good but appearance was unappealing. I ended up with a watery mess in the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
My kids really loved this recipe. I did substituted basil for spinach because I didn't have any spinach and left out the sun dried tomatoes. They ate ALL of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I rated this recipe a 4 because I had a few complaints about it as written. The taste however was a 5 star! My complaints could be eliminated with some changes in the procedure. LOVED the potatoes! The spinach mixture must be mixed in a food processor- the blender just wouldn't puree- even with some evoo added. I would saute the chicken without the pesto & maybe add it before baking. It burned my pan horribly & probably lost a lot of flavor. I will keep this recipe because I loved the flavor & will experiment with the method of putting it altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Great chicken dish. Not that pretty to look at it but tasted fab. Sure there was some prep but the mix of flavors was really worth it. I struggle to find good chicken dishes that don't have condensed soup in them. This one is a keeper. B.T.W, I didn't put the whole cup of sour cream on top - probably about half and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I didn't have spinach on hand, so I made it without. My husband, who never says much about what I make, said "Wow" after his first bite - this is delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I've made many wonderful recipes from this site, but from my opinion this was not one of them. I followed the directions as written. My boyfriend and I found the texture unappealing and the flavor lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States