Sour Cream Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
This was great! I sauteed the chicken in minced garlic and onion powder and I used red bell pepper instead of green. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LDYLVBGR
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I made this for dinner. I doubled this recipe for 2 quiches, leaving out the nutmeg, but adding in garlic and onion powder. I also had leftover egg mixture, since I used pre-made shallow pie crusts. It tasted wonderful. The sour cream is a nice touch. I like it best the next day, cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDYLVBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I can't give this a high rating because I really just enjoyed the chicken..it's my fault because I hadn't had quiche before and didn't realize it tastes mostly like egg...not my favorite! I think it'd be better without the entire top egg part, though I know that's what makes it quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I'd give this a 4.5. Thick when mixed together, but turns out fine. Make sure not to overcook. (top gets a little brown, so watch it.) I used a 6 oz package of pre-cooked, chopped chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Nice flavor and a perfect amount of cheeses. This is a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I made my own pie crust (I am not fond of the frozen ones). To make the roux I added a 1/2 Tbls. of butter because after sauteing the onion & pepper in the oil, there wasn't enough oil for a good roux. I think also that one could add another 1/2 cup (max.) of liquid as the amount given was not quite enough. Am not sure if the 9-inch crusts you buy are the exact same size as a homemade one. I think the pre-made are a bit smaller so this recipe would be fine for the frozen one. The taste and texture of the end result is EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Delicious! This was a nice variation from the ingredients that I usually put in my quiche. Maybe next time I'll throw in some diced red pepper for the added color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Very good. Great way to use leftover chicken/turkey. Rather than add the flour to the vegetables, we used it to dredge the cheese. We'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Yum! Made quiche almost according to recipe - omitted bell pepper and nutmeg - made everything else as stated. Husband and kids - who aren't big fans of eggs and egg dishes asked for seconds! The chicken I used was from the rotisserie chicken I had in the fridge. Fast easy and yummy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Wonderful recipe. I've never made quiche before, but will continue to try different recipes after this one. My boyfriend ate almost the whole thing by himself. I, like many of the others who rated this recipe, didn't use nutmeg, as I didn't have any. Also, I added garlic salt when cooking the chicken. 10 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States