Sour Cream Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Domo7
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Very yummy and the sour cream gives it a great texture. I added bacon bits and lotsa cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domo7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Yummy! The whole family loved it. I made some changes per other comments. I left out the nutmeg and cooked it at 400 degrees for 50-55 minutes. Came out perfect! I also added a little garlic before I popped it in the oven. This will be a regular at our house! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I was having trouble deciding whether to make my standard quiche lorraine or to try this recipe. After reading the reviews and learning that this recipe needed more salt, I thought i would try combining the two recipes. I used this recipe (minus the nutmeg) and added crumbled bacon. Used the bacon grease instead of olive oil and used more cheese. I didn't use a crust (I always make quiche crustless) and served with a tossed salad and buttermilk buscuits. Got rave reviews. This may become my new standard quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Yummy! I was a little nervous about the nutmeg, so I left it out also. I agree with another reviewer that this is really good the next day. I added shredded cheese, heated it up just a little, and topped it with sour cream. It made a delicious lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I love how easy this dish is. If you have leftover chicken then it really is super fast & easy. It had a really good flavor from the sour cream. The only change I made was to substitute fresh minced garlic (which I sauted with the peppers & onions) for the nutmeg. I just didn't think nutmeg would go well in a quiche. It was a nice change from traditional quiche and made for a great weeknight dinner. I paired it with a green salad and my whole family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Good! Tasty and it helped clean out the fridge. I used one cup diced ham instead of chicken and omitted the salt since ham has enough. Skipped the nutmeg as per other reviews. Used 1 cup mexican cheese blend instead of cheddar & swiss and added 1 large chopped tomato. Oh! And I did not layer the egg mixture on top but rather mixed it together with all the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Love, Love, LOVED it! I doubled the recipe so we'd have some leftovers & am so glad that I did. My entire family thought this was divine. I used a rotisserie chicken from my local deli & doubled the salt like someone else suggested. It was perfect. My small family of 3 ended up eating this for every meal & managed to eat both pies in 2 days. My son is already asking that I make it again. This one is a keeper for sure! Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Exceptionally easy and delicious! I added some Spanish olives before pouring in egg mixture, and it added a good flavor. I also baked for 1 hour at 400 degrees, covering the crust with tinfoil after 35 minutes to prevent further browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatBeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
We left out the nutmeg, and my family all had seconds. It was good, but not a five star quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I think it had the potential to be really tasty however, the nutmeg ruined the entire dish. I ended up throwing out over half because we just couldn't eat it. I'll never make this again but if you do leave out the nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States