Sour Cream Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Yummy with a little added salsa!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I made this last night. It was awesome!! The only change I made was I added one more egg b/c I like mine a little more eggy and pimento peppers. Thank you so much for this recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Burks Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
My husband and I LOVED this recipe. I made it as listed with the exception of leaving out the green pepper (didn't have any) and adding a bit more cheese. It was easy, flavorful and would be great for breakfast, lunch, dinner and for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was delicious! I modified it just a bit by adding a little bacon (pre-cooked) with the chicken. Also, I used egg substitute instead of eggs, light sour cream, fat-free milk, and 2% milk cheddar. I baked it in a stoneware pan, so it took about 5 minutes longer at the higher temperature, and about 5-7 minutes longer (than the 35 minutes) when it was switched to the lower temperature. Overall, it was very easy to make, and very tasty. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Fantastic! I also used ham instead of chicken and--since we love spice--added some crushed red pepper as well. Thanks for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was my first quiche. I used leftover turkey instead of chicken, and used a combination of shredded taco cheese and laughing cow cheese wedges, because that's what I had. I omitted the nutmeg and added an extra egg, and then mixed everything together instead of layering it. It came out just how I wanted it to! Will definitely make again, and probably make my own variations. EDIT -- Made it again with leftover turkey this year, my boyfriend had me make it twice, he loves it so much! I keep using different cheeses, and it's still turned out great. His complaint is that it's not eggy enough, so I've been adding a couple more. But I love how well it comes out each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This recipe has become a staple for me. I was totally new to making quiche and this recipe was easy to follow and delicious. I now get creative and modify it for many different meals. My husband and friends LOVE it and you will too, the nutmeg definitely adds another dimension to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesignME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This recipe is delicious, but the egg/sour cream/milk portion needs to be AT LEAST doubled in order to make a substantial quiche! Mine was way too thin to be called a quiche. Also, taste the chicken mixture before adding more salt--I added more salt based on other reviews and the quiche ended up too salty for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Domo7
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Very yummy and the sour cream gives it a great texture. I added bacon bits and lotsa cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domo7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Yummy! The whole family loved it. I made some changes per other comments. I left out the nutmeg and cooked it at 400 degrees for 50-55 minutes. Came out perfect! I also added a little garlic before I popped it in the oven. This will be a regular at our house! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States