Sour Cream Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Made this for friends and family ... sorry, just didn't care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
It was a success amongst my Turkish family. They dont eat pork, so Im always in the search for non-bacon or sausages recipes. They loved it...Im not Turkish but I enjoy cooking for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICHINGA2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Surprisingly very good. I always have quiches for breakfast so I had a hard time thinking chicken and quiche but made it for dinner and it was very good. I added garlic and chopped carrots and celery. It tasted a lot like chicken pot pie. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
it was quiet nice. can be choosen as a party dish. just add more salt. it tasted really nice. my husband ate up all !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I did make a few changes, used my own pie crust instead of frozen, as I had read other reviews that said there was not enough filling I used a 7" pie plate, just enough egg mixture for that... Left out the nutmeg, added a little garlic to the onions and pepper, also added a little diced tomato to the quiche. Very pleased with this quiche, I am sure that I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Tina
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This recipe leaves a lot to be desired and needs major tweaking. I followed the recipe too a tee and it was pretty bland. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I made this recipe using chicken, zuccini, mushroom and onions. I also added cayene pepper and used garlic salt instead to give it a little kick. I will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Iwakuni, Yamaguchi, Japan
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Yummy with a little added salsa!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I made this last night. It was awesome!! The only change I made was I added one more egg b/c I like mine a little more eggy and pimento peppers. Thank you so much for this recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Burks Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
My husband and I LOVED this recipe. I made it as listed with the exception of leaving out the green pepper (didn't have any) and adding a bit more cheese. It was easy, flavorful and would be great for breakfast, lunch, dinner and for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States