Sour Cream Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Delicious! I'm not sure why most reviews are omitting the nutmeg...I thought it tasted fine and so did my family. I didn't have green bell pepper so I used red and yellow combination. Also I used a 10 oz can of chicken breast and that was plenty of chicken. Perhaps, because I used can chicken the salt was fine. Very tasty. I will be adding this to my recipe box. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lourdes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. I think I would have enjoyed it if I had left out the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Added broccoli and extra cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was super easy and had all the ingredients my son loves. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
The only change I made to this was to omit the nutmeg as many others suggested, and I subbed in garlic and onion powder and added half a jalapeño to the green pepper and onion. The boyfriend gave it a thumbs up and went back for seconds. I liked it, but I think adding another half (or maybe even another one entirely) jalapeño, more onions & bell pepper and mixing it all together rather than layering it would make it more flavorful. I found it to be a bit bland, even with the garlic and onion powder added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy LeGrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Creamy, fluffy, consistent mixture (when you mix the first layer ingredients with the milk mixture). Just mix everything together Not eggy as most quiches are. We used whole spelt flour and baked it in a spelt pie crust (store bought). No par baking for this one. Very very good. Sour cream was a good add as it made it very creamy without actually tasting the sour cream. Will totally make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Very good. Nutmeg really makes it for me. I did it crust less and left out the flour. Also subbed cream for the milk. All for dietary reasons. I will make again but might mix it all together next time. Chicken is on the bottom and everything is on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I made a few changes. I didn't use the bell pepper or nutmeg or milk. (I was out) So I used 1/2 cup chicken broth for the milk. I also added 1/2 cup of canned corn. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I didn't care for it too much, however, it was edible. I would keep looking for a quiche recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States