Sour Cream Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Well, I had to change a couple of things, but it came out swell. First I didn't put in the bell pepper, because I'm the only one in the family that likes it. Second, I upped the chicken to 2 cups (I made two quiche) and so I also doubled the egg, milk, sour cream amounts. I added extra cheese to both quiches (probably an extra 1/2 to each). It came out beautifully, loved it, will make again. About the ONLY thing to change was the cooking time - after I reduced the heat and continued cooking it, it was not done in 35 minutes, took an extra 15 to 20 minutes extra. I would put it on the top rack and cook it the entire 50 to 55 minutes at 400. Very yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
This is delicious, but the next time I make it, I will add more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
this was FAB! wonderful! i included garlic when sauteing the onions like others suggested & omitted the nutmeg. it was creamy & delish! i made it with "baked stuffed tomatoes" from this website & thought they were a great pair! thank you for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I was having trouble deciding whether to make my standard quiche lorraine or to try this recipe. After reading the reviews and learning that this recipe needed more salt, I thought i would try combining the two recipes. I used this recipe (minus the nutmeg) and added crumbled bacon. Used the bacon grease instead of olive oil and used more cheese. I didn't use a crust (I always make quiche crustless) and served with a tossed salad and buttermilk buscuits. Got rave reviews. This may become my new standard quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LDYLVBGR
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I made this for dinner. I doubled this recipe for 2 quiches, leaving out the nutmeg, but adding in garlic and onion powder. I also had leftover egg mixture, since I used pre-made shallow pie crusts. It tasted wonderful. The sour cream is a nice touch. I like it best the next day, cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDYLVBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
The sour cream makes this recipe. It was delicious. I omitted the nutmeg as putting it in would not have made me popular with my family. I'm glad I left it out, as I don't think it would have been a good fit in this recipe. This quiche is creamy and cheesy and has a pleasant tang to it, likely because of the sour cream and cheeses. I used red pepper instead of green, and had to add another cup of chicken. One cup alone was nowhere near enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was very good. I made it for dinner & everyone really liked it. I had to make a few changes since I didn't either have enough ingred. or none at all. Didn't have green pepper, so had to omit (but, I think it could of used it--even a red pepper). Didn't have enough cheese so sub. some grated asiago & cream cheese--tasted really good anyways. Served a veggie on the side. I think this may replace my old tried and true quiche recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
I love this recipe. I skipped the nutmeg because I don't have any, but it is still delicious. I made it for my parents while I was visiting, and they made me make it again the next day! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was a great dish. Also my first time making quiche. I added mushrooms and bacon into mine. Didn't have any Swiss cheese so used all Cheddar as well as using Lite Sour Cream (cut the calories). It came out fantastic. Could have used a deep dish pie crust because of the extra ingredients. Also needed to bake longer than the recipe called for or at a higher temp the whole time. Overall great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Good! Tasty and it helped clean out the fridge. I used one cup diced ham instead of chicken and omitted the salt since ham has enough. Skipped the nutmeg as per other reviews. Used 1 cup mexican cheese blend instead of cheddar & swiss and added 1 large chopped tomato. Oh! And I did not layer the egg mixture on top but rather mixed it together with all the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States