Sour Cream Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Nice flavor and a perfect amount of cheeses. This is a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I made my own pie crust (I am not fond of the frozen ones). To make the roux I added a 1/2 Tbls. of butter because after sauteing the onion & pepper in the oil, there wasn't enough oil for a good roux. I think also that one could add another 1/2 cup (max.) of liquid as the amount given was not quite enough. Am not sure if the 9-inch crusts you buy are the exact same size as a homemade one. I think the pre-made are a bit smaller so this recipe would be fine for the frozen one. The taste and texture of the end result is EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Delicious! This was a nice variation from the ingredients that I usually put in my quiche. Maybe next time I'll throw in some diced red pepper for the added color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Very good. Great way to use leftover chicken/turkey. Rather than add the flour to the vegetables, we used it to dredge the cheese. We'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Yum! Made quiche almost according to recipe - omitted bell pepper and nutmeg - made everything else as stated. Husband and kids - who aren't big fans of eggs and egg dishes asked for seconds! The chicken I used was from the rotisserie chicken I had in the fridge. Fast easy and yummy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Wonderful recipe. I've never made quiche before, but will continue to try different recipes after this one. My boyfriend ate almost the whole thing by himself. I, like many of the others who rated this recipe, didn't use nutmeg, as I didn't have any. Also, I added garlic salt when cooking the chicken. 10 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS4FOOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Well, I had to change a couple of things, but it came out swell. First I didn't put in the bell pepper, because I'm the only one in the family that likes it. Second, I upped the chicken to 2 cups (I made two quiche) and so I also doubled the egg, milk, sour cream amounts. I added extra cheese to both quiches (probably an extra 1/2 to each). It came out beautifully, loved it, will make again. About the ONLY thing to change was the cooking time - after I reduced the heat and continued cooking it, it was not done in 35 minutes, took an extra 15 to 20 minutes extra. I would put it on the top rack and cook it the entire 50 to 55 minutes at 400. Very yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
My family loved this. It was quick and tasty. We did leave out the nutmeg..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Burnet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
This was super delicious. Five thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States