Sour Cream Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I did not like this at all. My first taste was the top, which is only sour cream and eggs. My husband like it but said it would be even better if you mixed all the ingredients instead of putting them in layers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was very good. I made it for dinner & everyone really liked it. I had to make a few changes since I didn't either have enough ingred. or none at all. Didn't have green pepper, so had to omit (but, I think it could of used it--even a red pepper). Didn't have enough cheese so sub. some grated asiago & cream cheese--tasted really good anyways. Served a veggie on the side. I think this may replace my old tried and true quiche recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
The was fast, easty and delicious. I am making it on Christmas morning for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I made this last night and it was quite delicious! I left out the nutmeg, but added in some mushrooms and crushed garlic. I cooked it in a fan-forced oven and didn't need to have it in there for longer than suggested. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe. It is a quick and easy meal that doesn't feel like it is fast food. I took the advice of others and just cooked the quiche on 400 degrees for about an hour. I had a hard time telling when it was done but after the top begins to brown up you need to watch it carefully. I would say that I enjoyed the quiche after it set up in the fridgerator the most, leftovers are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I made this for a luncheon and it went down really well, but I did find I had to cook it for about 15 minutes longer than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
This was great! I sauteed the chicken in minced garlic and onion powder and I used red bell pepper instead of green. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LDYLVBGR
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I made this for dinner. I doubled this recipe for 2 quiches, leaving out the nutmeg, but adding in garlic and onion powder. I also had leftover egg mixture, since I used pre-made shallow pie crusts. It tasted wonderful. The sour cream is a nice touch. I like it best the next day, cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDYLVBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I can't give this a high rating because I really just enjoyed the chicken..it's my fault because I hadn't had quiche before and didn't realize it tastes mostly like egg...not my favorite! I think it'd be better without the entire top egg part, though I know that's what makes it quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I'd give this a 4.5. Thick when mixed together, but turns out fine. Make sure not to overcook. (top gets a little brown, so watch it.) I used a 6 oz package of pre-cooked, chopped chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States