Sour Cream Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Exceptionally easy and delicious! I added some Spanish olives before pouring in egg mixture, and it added a good flavor. I also baked for 1 hour at 400 degrees, covering the crust with tinfoil after 35 minutes to prevent further browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatBeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
We left out the nutmeg, and my family all had seconds. It was good, but not a five star quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I think it had the potential to be really tasty however, the nutmeg ruined the entire dish. I ended up throwing out over half because we just couldn't eat it. I'll never make this again but if you do leave out the nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I did not like this at all. My first taste was the top, which is only sour cream and eggs. My husband like it but said it would be even better if you mixed all the ingredients instead of putting them in layers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was very good. I made it for dinner & everyone really liked it. I had to make a few changes since I didn't either have enough ingred. or none at all. Didn't have green pepper, so had to omit (but, I think it could of used it--even a red pepper). Didn't have enough cheese so sub. some grated asiago & cream cheese--tasted really good anyways. Served a veggie on the side. I think this may replace my old tried and true quiche recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
The was fast, easty and delicious. I am making it on Christmas morning for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I made this last night and it was quite delicious! I left out the nutmeg, but added in some mushrooms and crushed garlic. I cooked it in a fan-forced oven and didn't need to have it in there for longer than suggested. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe. It is a quick and easy meal that doesn't feel like it is fast food. I took the advice of others and just cooked the quiche on 400 degrees for about an hour. I had a hard time telling when it was done but after the top begins to brown up you need to watch it carefully. I would say that I enjoyed the quiche after it set up in the fridgerator the most, leftovers are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I made this for a luncheon and it went down really well, but I did find I had to cook it for about 15 minutes longer than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
This was great! I sauteed the chicken in minced garlic and onion powder and I used red bell pepper instead of green. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States