Sour Cream Chicken Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was good. I hoped it would have a little more flavor than another recipe I had for Chicken Paprika, but it was pretty much the same. I would make again. Try to use Hungarian Sweet Paprika as it gives it a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Social Circle, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Really good, took others suggestions, cooked mushroom and garlic with the onions, put 1 tbls. paprika & 1 tbls. emerill, and some cayenne, used the wonderful sauce on buttered noodles, went over well in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Very good, I followed the recipe exactly and thought it might not be salty enough, but it was great. We served it over egg noodles with broccoli on the side. I think this will go into our regular rotation! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I used some boiled and deboned chicken from my freezer, 2 bullion cubes and a few sprinkles of dried pepper. It was a quick and delicious fix that I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This dish was very simple but I thought it was pretty bland. Before I maed it I read through alot of the reviews for some very useful tips! I only used 1/2 the chicken broth, I added some red pepper seeds, a fair amount of cajun seasoning, and a little parmesan cheese. My husband and I loved it! I will be making this dish again, next time I think I will used linguini pasta instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Byard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was so good. I only used one cup broth. I chopped the chicken, before cooking, and served over pasta. I also served some of the sauce over veggies, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Based on reviews complaining of bland flavor and runny sauce, I put my own spin on this one. I added a little cajun seasoning to the chicken with the paprika. Then, because I love sauce and lots of it, I added a whole can of cream of mushroom soup; would have used cream of chicken but was out. I added about 1 cup of chicken broth, mixed an additional 1/4 cup broth with corn starch to help with sauce thickening and it worked great, I ended up with a perfect consistancy. To get rid of some stuff in the fridge, I added 1/2 of a chopped orange bell pepper and about 5 cloves of ROASTED garlic when sauteing the onion. At the very end, I stirred in about 1.5Tb chopped fresh parsley. Served this over egg noodles. My fiance and his 15-yr old son both had seconds, and the teenager said it was "killer good" and asked when I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Wold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was a great recipe. I cut back on the chicken stock used with the sour cream, but used the extra to simmer the chicken in. I added a touch of cayenne pepper to kick it up a little bit, substituted the onion for shallots, and added some sliced carrots and frozen peas to add some veggies to it. My room mate (who is a picky eater) devoured it, then went back for seconds =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarabelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Good, easy, but needed an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States