Sour Cream Chicken Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Add chipotle and some liquid smoke for an EXCELLENT dish! I added three dried, finely diced chipotles and about a tablespoon of liquid smoke- it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I have been making this recipe for quite awhile now, and my family always liked it. The last time I made it, I added a couple of dashes of garlic powder and the result was outstanding. I also bought new paprika, which probably also contributed to the improved taste. Paprika tends to be one of those spices that last forever and I'm sure it must lose its flavor after awhile. I also added more flour because I like the sauce a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I just made this ~ Serving it over linguini. Its very good, added additional spices to liven it up a bit! Overall simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Great taste but would do a little less butter & added dumplings, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy DiCanio

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Loved the flavor of this dish! I added mushrooms, garlic and used cornstarch instead of flour for thickening. Served over angel hair pasta. My husband and kiddies gobbled it up! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Eh. 'S'alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I thought it was kinda bland, but my husband absolutely loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
My Husband says, "Um! Um! Um!" Chicken was very tender (I removed the chicken to oven and finished at 225 degrees while I made sauce, bowtie pasta and peas.) I am new to Paprika and expected more from this spice. Thickened sauce with cornstarch. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This is rich, easy to make and tasty. I ate this over brown rice. It makes for a fantastic meal. I also added peas because I love peas. It would have been good without them too...but I LOVE peas with my chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cle0fus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This dish grew on me, and I ultimately liked it quite a bit. It gets points because I don't like sour cream very much at all, but this recipe actually made it tasty to me. I generally made it exactly as written, opting to cut the chicken breasts into bite-size chunks. The recipe didn't say whether to empty the pan between steps 1 and 2, so when I cooked the onion in butter, there was also the remaining oil and chicken juices from step 1. It quickly became apparent, though, that the sauce was pretty liquid, and I probably simmered it another 30 minutes or so until it was even slightly thickened. I quickly made a batch of boiled long-grain white rice to serve this on, to soak up the sauce, and that worked well. A little surprisingly, the leftovers kept well in my fridge, and reheated well - the sauce was the desired thickness when I took it out of the fridge the second night. In fact, I enjoyed the leftovers even more than when the dish was hot on the stove. This might be even better served over egg noodles, but I think serving it on a bed of white rice worked wonderfully. I may even make this again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States