Sour Cream Chicken Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
my mom used to make this and it was dead on! However, I called her and learned that she used carrots and celery too. So- I added 3/4 cup of carrots sliced thin and 3/4 cup of celery, chopped. I added both at the same time as the onions and it turned out great! Served with white rice was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was very yummy. I mean who can go wrong with sour cream and chicken. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANITAADKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bath, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I hate leaving negative reviews, but this was really terrible. Thank goodness I decided I wanted to serve the sauce over fried chicken and never added the chicken back into the pan, so I only ruined sour cream instead of 6 chicken breasts too. The flavor was just plain weird. The whole pan of sauce went down the drain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
The paprika flavor was way to strong for our family! Definately will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Did not like this recipe at all! Way too much paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This was okay. To us there was not alot of flavor. It seemed somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I added garlic to the recipe and will add more the next time. This recipe is so simple and the taste was so surprising. I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
WOW! My family just loved this recipe! I used some of the suggestions in the reviews. I cubed the chicken for easy eating for my little ones. I used half the chicken broth that it called for and added a boullion cube for added flavor. The thickness was just right, more like a sauce. We ate ours with shell pasta. Everyone had seconds and sopped up the sauce with bread to "lick the platter clean". We'll be doing this one again and again. It was simple and delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCHV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I followed Sharon C's suggestions. I don't usually review recipes, but I love this one and I make it very frequently. The only other suggestion I have would be to use shallots instead of onions (I've tried both) and shallots give it an even better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
To make this recipe 5 stars start by dredging the chicken (I use a whole cut up chicken) in a flour, paprika, salt, and pepper mixture. Saute one large chopped onion in 2 sticks of butter until translucent. Remove onions from pan and set aside. Cook the chicken thoroughly in the butter, then remove from pan. Throw the onions and sour cream back in the pan and stir together, (add more salt and paprika for flavor if necessary) and thin with either white wine, milk or chicken broth. Place the chicken back in the sauce, heat, then serve over noodles or mashed potatoes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States