Sour Cream Chicken Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was good. I hoped it would have a little more flavor than another recipe I had for Chicken Paprika, but it was pretty much the same. I would make again. Try to use Hungarian Sweet Paprika as it gives it a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Social Circle, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Really good, took others suggestions, cooked mushroom and garlic with the onions, put 1 tbls. paprika & 1 tbls. emerill, and some cayenne, used the wonderful sauce on buttered noodles, went over well in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Very good, I followed the recipe exactly and thought it might not be salty enough, but it was great. We served it over egg noodles with broccoli on the side. I think this will go into our regular rotation! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I used some boiled and deboned chicken from my freezer, 2 bullion cubes and a few sprinkles of dried pepper. It was a quick and delicious fix that I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This dish was very simple but I thought it was pretty bland. Before I maed it I read through alot of the reviews for some very useful tips! I only used 1/2 the chicken broth, I added some red pepper seeds, a fair amount of cajun seasoning, and a little parmesan cheese. My husband and I loved it! I will be making this dish again, next time I think I will used linguini pasta instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Byard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was so good. I only used one cup broth. I chopped the chicken, before cooking, and served over pasta. I also served some of the sauce over veggies, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Based on reviews complaining of bland flavor and runny sauce, I put my own spin on this one. I added a little cajun seasoning to the chicken with the paprika. Then, because I love sauce and lots of it, I added a whole can of cream of mushroom soup; would have used cream of chicken but was out. I added about 1 cup of chicken broth, mixed an additional 1/4 cup broth with corn starch to help with sauce thickening and it worked great, I ended up with a perfect consistancy. To get rid of some stuff in the fridge, I added 1/2 of a chopped orange bell pepper and about 5 cloves of ROASTED garlic when sauteing the onion. At the very end, I stirred in about 1.5Tb chopped fresh parsley. Served this over egg noodles. My fiance and his 15-yr old son both had seconds, and the teenager said it was "killer good" and asked when I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Wold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was a great recipe. I cut back on the chicken stock used with the sour cream, but used the extra to simmer the chicken in. I added a touch of cayenne pepper to kick it up a little bit, substituted the onion for shallots, and added some sliced carrots and frozen peas to add some veggies to it. My room mate (who is a picky eater) devoured it, then went back for seconds =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarabelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Good, easy, but needed an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States