Sour Cream Chicken Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I was not impressed with this recipe at all. I followed it exactly but it was bland. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Callaway, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
had this with potatoes and peas instead of pasta. sooo good. I marinated chicken thighs for half hr as it was defrosting. maybe that helped. 1. microwaved large chunks of potatoes for 7 minutes in the microwave on high until tender to fork 2. while potatoes cook, add diced chicken, peas and onions coated with salt, pepper, paprika a in pan with oil, 10 minutes. 3. throw in potatoes, sprinkle additional salt, pepper, paprika and cook on high for 2 minutes. 4. remove everything from pan and heat up 1/2 cup water with flour, butter and sour cream until bubbles. thick sauce 5. pour into dish and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
OH MY GOSH i love this recipe!! this was my fave growing up as a kid and im soo glad that i have found this! i like to add some portobello mushrooms to create some variety in the dish. My family loves when i cook this! Even my picky eating son loves this dish. **dont use light sour cream, use regular it really does make a difference.**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
One of my brother's favorite meals. I served it with Pierogie Casserole and sauteed green beans, yummy! Thank you Deme for sharing your recipe. Next time I may add a bit more paprika to boost the color even more and a couple more chicken thighs (seasoning them first before browning them), but overall great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
The ONLY problem with this recipe was to much chicken stock, which watered down the flavor and made it bland.. I will cook this again but will add less chicken stock or more paprika, salt, onions and flour..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was great. My boyfriend couldn't get enough and declared it as his new favorite dish. After reading the reviews I did do some adjustments though. I added sliced mushrooms and minced garlic to the onion and spiced up the sauce with some cayenne pepper, black pepper and Italian herbs. It had just the right amount of flavor and went really well with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I made this as written with the exception of adding sliced mushrooms and some seasonings. The sauce never thickened, but it was still yummy. We ate this over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
OUTSTANDING!! Can't wait to make this again, my picky kids loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Excellent! We served with rice. Also, the next time we would pound the breasts to make them flatter so they will cook quicker, be less dry and be more tender. Without pounding, ours turned out a little dry. Our sauce took longer than we expected to thicken. The next time we will thicken the sauce a bit FIRST then simmer a little longer with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Delicious!!! Our family enjoyed this very much. Following the other reviews, I only used 1 cup of broth, (well maybe 1 1/4 cup) because we do like it thicker, and 1 1/2 TBSP of paprika. And I used sweet hungarian paprika as well (because it is a little more powerful). I will try only 1 TBSP next time and compare. I did serve it over noodles, but will experiment with spaetzel, and dumplings in the future. This recipe was so fast then the one I usually make which takes 2 plus hours and has a more concentrated flavor as well. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwhite011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States