Sour Cream Chicken Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I used HUNGARIAN paprika and it became a 5-star. My husband and son loved it and asked me to make it again. Yummy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Great little recipe. I'm glad I read the reviews before I attempted this for the first time. I did most of it like it said, but only added a homemade version of Emeril's Essence to the butter/onion saute, just 1 cup of homemade chicken stock and a lil (less than 1/4 cup of) cooking sherry. Didn't need much else because the Essence took care of it all. I also sauteed the chicken with Lawry's garlic salt and used penne instead of the egg noodles. I can see how it would be an egg noodle dish because it somewhat resembles a beef stroganoff. Don't worry about overseasoning before adding the sour cream as it tends to bland things down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D. Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
THis was very similar to a stroganoff recipe. It was good but not quite what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I loved this dish. It was so easy to make and so tasty! I don't get why everyone said it was bland...it was lovely! I used a little bit less chicken stock than the recipe calls for just to make sure it wasn't too watery but I ended up adding it all in anyway. It was great over wholemeal penne pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I was not impressed with this recipe at all. I followed it exactly but it was bland. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Callaway, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
had this with potatoes and peas instead of pasta. sooo good. I marinated chicken thighs for half hr as it was defrosting. maybe that helped. 1. microwaved large chunks of potatoes for 7 minutes in the microwave on high until tender to fork 2. while potatoes cook, add diced chicken, peas and onions coated with salt, pepper, paprika a in pan with oil, 10 minutes. 3. throw in potatoes, sprinkle additional salt, pepper, paprika and cook on high for 2 minutes. 4. remove everything from pan and heat up 1/2 cup water with flour, butter and sour cream until bubbles. thick sauce 5. pour into dish and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
OH MY GOSH i love this recipe!! this was my fave growing up as a kid and im soo glad that i have found this! i like to add some portobello mushrooms to create some variety in the dish. My family loves when i cook this! Even my picky eating son loves this dish. **dont use light sour cream, use regular it really does make a difference.**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
One of my brother's favorite meals. I served it with Pierogie Casserole and sauteed green beans, yummy! Thank you Deme for sharing your recipe. Next time I may add a bit more paprika to boost the color even more and a couple more chicken thighs (seasoning them first before browning them), but overall great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
The ONLY problem with this recipe was to much chicken stock, which watered down the flavor and made it bland.. I will cook this again but will add less chicken stock or more paprika, salt, onions and flour..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was great. My boyfriend couldn't get enough and declared it as his new favorite dish. After reading the reviews I did do some adjustments though. I added sliced mushrooms and minced garlic to the onion and spiced up the sauce with some cayenne pepper, black pepper and Italian herbs. It had just the right amount of flavor and went really well with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States