Sour Cream Chicken Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Okay flavor, but the sauce was not creamy like I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I used HUNGARIAN paprika and it became a 5-star. My husband and son loved it and asked me to make it again. Yummy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Great little recipe. I'm glad I read the reviews before I attempted this for the first time. I did most of it like it said, but only added a homemade version of Emeril's Essence to the butter/onion saute, just 1 cup of homemade chicken stock and a lil (less than 1/4 cup of) cooking sherry. Didn't need much else because the Essence took care of it all. I also sauteed the chicken with Lawry's garlic salt and used penne instead of the egg noodles. I can see how it would be an egg noodle dish because it somewhat resembles a beef stroganoff. Don't worry about overseasoning before adding the sour cream as it tends to bland things down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D. Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
THis was very similar to a stroganoff recipe. It was good but not quite what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I loved this dish. It was so easy to make and so tasty! I don't get why everyone said it was bland...it was lovely! I used a little bit less chicken stock than the recipe calls for just to make sure it wasn't too watery but I ended up adding it all in anyway. It was great over wholemeal penne pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I was not impressed with this recipe at all. I followed it exactly but it was bland. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Callaway, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
had this with potatoes and peas instead of pasta. sooo good. I marinated chicken thighs for half hr as it was defrosting. maybe that helped. 1. microwaved large chunks of potatoes for 7 minutes in the microwave on high until tender to fork 2. while potatoes cook, add diced chicken, peas and onions coated with salt, pepper, paprika a in pan with oil, 10 minutes. 3. throw in potatoes, sprinkle additional salt, pepper, paprika and cook on high for 2 minutes. 4. remove everything from pan and heat up 1/2 cup water with flour, butter and sour cream until bubbles. thick sauce 5. pour into dish and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
OH MY GOSH i love this recipe!! this was my fave growing up as a kid and im soo glad that i have found this! i like to add some portobello mushrooms to create some variety in the dish. My family loves when i cook this! Even my picky eating son loves this dish. **dont use light sour cream, use regular it really does make a difference.**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
One of my brother's favorite meals. I served it with Pierogie Casserole and sauteed green beans, yummy! Thank you Deme for sharing your recipe. Next time I may add a bit more paprika to boost the color even more and a couple more chicken thighs (seasoning them first before browning them), but overall great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
The ONLY problem with this recipe was to much chicken stock, which watered down the flavor and made it bland.. I will cook this again but will add less chicken stock or more paprika, salt, onions and flour..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States