Sour Cream Chicken Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Delicious! I cut the chicken broth in half and added dried hot pepper flakes. It was really good on a bed of chef john's spanish rice! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Followed directions exactly. The sauce was to runny. I think 2 cups of the stock was to much. However, The overall flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Fantastic! I took two other readers' suggestions and added mushrooms, garlic, only 1 cup of broth and 1/2 cup of wine. I added 2 1/2 tablespoons of paprika instead of two. Also used cornstarch instead of flour. I added a little sea salt at the table, other none otherwise. Loved it, great recipe, and I'll definitely make it again--like next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
i tried it today for my family served with white rice and it was absolutely delicious !! and the sauce was creamy and full of flavors . i added chopped green onions and minced garlic for extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I tried this recipe and recommend several revisions: 1) use red onions (2) 2) use hot Hungarian paprika (3 tablespoons or more) 3) use more flour (1-2 tablespoons) Add more chicken broth if sauce too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
For anyone who thinks this recipe is bland or that something is 'missing', make sure you use Hungarian paprika. It has a rich and sweeter flavor than Spanish paprika, and in my opinion really makes the difference in this dish. Also, whisk the sour cream in a little at a time, it mixes better and won't curdle that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I altered in to include what I had in my kitchen and to give it more kick. I used cream cheese for half of the sour cream, and added kidney beans, celery, chili pepper, and bell pepper when I added the chicken. I also added half a can of spicy slasa at the very end. The result was amazing! Throw some extra veggies and spice in and you are all set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
After reading through previous reviews, I was prepared for blandness so I made a few modifications. I used diced chicken seasoned with one teaspoon kosher salt, half a teaspoon black pepper, and three teaspoonfuls Mexican paprika (sweet paprika would work with a dash of cayenne). I also used one and a half medium onions and one large clove of garlic. I added a can of petite diced tomatoes (with the juice) with the sour cream instead of using chicken broth and thickened the sauce with a tablespoonful of cornstarch. My family agreed that it came out quite good; definitely something I'd make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Bland as written. Be sure to add spices and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I've been making this recipe for years. Those that are having trouble....here's some helpful advice.....----> You need to let the chicken cook down a bit and let the broth decrease before adding the sour cream/flour mixture. You also have to constantly stir the sour cream/flour mixture to help in the thickening process. If you want more zing....add more paprika. I use three tablespoons. My family loves this. Pour it over rice. I think it's better than over noodles. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States