Sour Cream Chicken Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Fantastic! I took two other readers' suggestions and added mushrooms, garlic, only 1 cup of broth and 1/2 cup of wine. I added 2 1/2 tablespoons of paprika instead of two. Also used cornstarch instead of flour. I added a little sea salt at the table, other none otherwise. Loved it, great recipe, and I'll definitely make it again--like next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
i tried it today for my family served with white rice and it was absolutely delicious !! and the sauce was creamy and full of flavors . i added chopped green onions and minced garlic for extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I tried this recipe and recommend several revisions: 1) use red onions (2) 2) use hot Hungarian paprika (3 tablespoons or more) 3) use more flour (1-2 tablespoons) Add more chicken broth if sauce too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
For anyone who thinks this recipe is bland or that something is 'missing', make sure you use Hungarian paprika. It has a rich and sweeter flavor than Spanish paprika, and in my opinion really makes the difference in this dish. Also, whisk the sour cream in a little at a time, it mixes better and won't curdle that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I altered in to include what I had in my kitchen and to give it more kick. I used cream cheese for half of the sour cream, and added kidney beans, celery, chili pepper, and bell pepper when I added the chicken. I also added half a can of spicy slasa at the very end. The result was amazing! Throw some extra veggies and spice in and you are all set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
After reading through previous reviews, I was prepared for blandness so I made a few modifications. I used diced chicken seasoned with one teaspoon kosher salt, half a teaspoon black pepper, and three teaspoonfuls Mexican paprika (sweet paprika would work with a dash of cayenne). I also used one and a half medium onions and one large clove of garlic. I added a can of petite diced tomatoes (with the juice) with the sour cream instead of using chicken broth and thickened the sauce with a tablespoonful of cornstarch. My family agreed that it came out quite good; definitely something I'd make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Bland as written. Be sure to add spices and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I've been making this recipe for years. Those that are having trouble....here's some helpful advice.....----> You need to let the chicken cook down a bit and let the broth decrease before adding the sour cream/flour mixture. You also have to constantly stir the sour cream/flour mixture to help in the thickening process. If you want more zing....add more paprika. I use three tablespoons. My family loves this. Pour it over rice. I think it's better than over noodles. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Great recipe wish it had the Hungarian nudli with it. I served it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrielmihaly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Loved this, although I took the suggestion of others and added garlic and half a pinch of cayenne pepper and because I can't eat anything without cracked pepper a couple of twists. I also added 1/2 red capsicum with the onions and garlic to give it a bit of colour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States