Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by GardenGal91
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe was so simple and turned out great. I used corn tortillas instead of flour, frying them in a pan for about a minute each. I'll definitely be cooking these again sometime soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I would give this recipe one star except that I did not have cilantro which would have added much needed flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECINC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Use corn tortillas. I made this recipe with both corn and flour tortillas. Even with being heated before being filled, the flour tortillas turned out mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KidsAreReadingUsborneBooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Best enchiladas ever!!My friend cant stop talking about this enchiladas...I follow the recipe but used my homemade green salsa and rotisserie chicken from Costco...easy and yummi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Sauce is good, but the whole thing together did not float my boat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is a winner!I used chicken thighs, instead of breasts, as I think thighs are moister(that fat content) and don't dry out when baking. I fried the thighs in olive oil with cumin, chili powder, salt and pepper and set to cool before shredding. (I used the pan drippings to fry the rice for my Mexican Rice.) The jalapeno salsa I got turned out to be a red sauce, so think I will make my own next time. It is a bit on the spicy side, but nobody felt it was too spicy - might be for kids, though. The flour tortillas were kind of glue-like, but everyone thought it was OK. I think maybe heating the pan and bottom liquid in the dish before placing the enchiladas might mitigate that, though. Will try next time. This was a huge hit with my dinner guests and one I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patsy0701

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Wow! This is great food! I never rate just don't make the time but this was special. Thank you, Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Really like this recipe! Sour cream and fresh cilantro are yummy. Also, has just the right amount of jalapeño heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was a good recipe but next time, I am going to cook the chicken differently; came out a bit tough and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
the flavor is too tangy (tastes like a mixture of sour cream, green salsa, and cilantro, baked), the flavor lacks any complexity; the texture is gooey - the tortillas come out mushy; and my tortillas stuck to the glass baking dish so when I tried to get one out, it was just a soupy mess on my plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States