Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is definitely my go to enchilada recipe! Love it and more importantly the kids do to!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Easy to make and tasted great! I had a hard time finding the write salas but end up with good stuff. Didn't change the recipe at all. It was my first time making enchiladas and first time for my husband to try them. We both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
The best enchiladas I have ever eaten. They were a bit too hot and spicy for my family. I then used only 1 can of jalapeno salsa and replaced the 2nd one with medium hot red salsa. Absolutley delicious. Make sue to top with lettuce, additional sour cream,guacamole, chopped tomatoes/and or salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! It makes great leftovers too. I only changed the recipe by adding half a large avocado and half a can of tomatillos to the sour cream mixture. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I made these last night for my fiancé and myself... They were absolutely delicious! I used flour tortillas but I think that I am going to try corn tortillas next time because even though I fried them before I stuffed.. They still were kinda soggy. The sauce is so good.. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
these were very good ... I used corn tortillas because they are healthier. I didn't change anything else. And i love it. The cilantro was alittle overwhelming but it was still very good. I wanted it to be more cheesy but to keep it healthy I didn't do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I made these for dinner last night and they were AMAZING! Both me and my husband are Mexican and we agreed that these tasted as authentic as any our garndmothers ever made. I planned to bring the leftovers to work this morning but there weren't any, everyone went back for seconds and thirds. Truly a delicious and authentic tasting recipe, and super easy to make. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
These were GREAT. The only thing I would do differently is sautee the onions before mixing them in with the chicken. Other than that, I thought they were fabulous. Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is so amazingly good! I can't wait to bring it to a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I thought this recipe was good. A little too strong of a cilantro taste to me and I even added extra sour cream and salsa. I would make this again with some variations, but it's an easy go-to recipe. I would definitely recommend using corn tortillas as opposed to flour tortillas though. The flour tortillas get very gummy with all the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States