Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
The dish is fabulous! Love the creamy cilantro white sauce. Super easy and must have recipe. Will make again! I followed all directions and ingredients, and I wouldn't change a thing! Thanx Brenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
These were excellent! Will make them again. I think they were just as good if not better as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARENDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocahontas, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was a FABULOUS recipe that my family LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These were excellent! I tried to follow the recipe exactly, but in Canada its a bit harder to find salsa variations that aren't standard tomato-based Old El Paso (which isn't authentic!). Most grocery stores only carry that type of salsa and Mexican/Latin grocery stores are few and far in between. I was able to find a grocery store that carried Herdes brand salsa. I bought a 16 oz jar of green chili salsa, a small can of jalapenos and a small can of red salsa. I couldn't find jalapeno salsa anywhere. I mixed half a jar of the green salsa with the sour cream and the bunch of cilantro. I slowly added the red salsa and jalapeno's to taste because they were a lot hotter then what I'm used to. I have to say that sour cream mixture on its own is AMAZING! I'm definitely going to make it again, because it's a wonderful creamy salsa that would be great with pretty much anything, especially nachos. The sour cream really cools down the chili. Oh, and I tried baking my tortillas before stuffing them to prevent sogginess, but they ended up getting too hard and they were breaking. Once I baked them they turned out great. The only thing I would change is that for me the cheddar didn't seem to go the the sour cream sauce. Next time I would try monterey jack or try and hunt down some queso fresco. My boyfriend says it was one of the best dishes I've ever made and he would buy it in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I have made these enchiladas numerous times and always get rave reviews! First time reviewing them, but you can't miss -- especially if you like spicy! To save time, I sometimes use the Purdue southwestern chicken strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
These were deciously authentic! The next time I make them I will put a lot less onion in them but overall, good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This dish was filled with flavor. I did not use any jalapeno peppers. The only downfall was that the green salsa was a little bit too hot. SO next time I will try to find a salsa that is on the mild side. The flour was deep fried in oil in order to help prevent mushiness, which it did. I also served this with a side of, "Mexican Rice II," also from this website. ONOlicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Made these tonight for the first time and they were AWESOME! Used Salsa Verde (medium heat) and some green taco sauce (mild) and it was perfect. Added some shredded Monterey Jack to the filling. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
TO....DIE.....FOR !!!!!!! I made these on Mother's Day and they were a huge success. I omitted the jalapeno salsa because we had kids coming. I used corn torts instead of flour after reading all the comments. I also fried the torts in a little oil, drained them on paper towels prior to assembling. The torts were not mushy at all. I used 2 jars of LaVictoria chili verde sauce/salsa. I also combined both shredded cheddar and shredded Mexican cheese. When I assembled the enchiladas I added a tablespoon of cheese and a tablespoon of sauce to the chicken before rolling. Everyone loved them, including the kids. Will make again and again. Thanks Brenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States