Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Amazing! I just did not add the jalapeno salsa because I don't like things very hot. I put in fresh mild salsa instead. I also did not use onion. It turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I made this recipe tonight and WOW,it was excellent! I used Verde Enchilada Sauce and Chunky Salsa. My family raved about the enchiladas.(there were no left overs). Thanks for this great recipe! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Nice way to use chicken leftovers. I also added chipolte pepper and cumin. Next time I think I will make a cheese sauce to go over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I was born and raised in Texas and consider myself a bit of a mexican food snob. Enchiladas should be made with corn tortillas not flour. These were so full of favor! I used green chile enchilada sauce as I could not find the green chili salsa. After reading the other reviews, I did not add all the cilantro called for and it was perfect. I also sauted my onions a little as I don't like to bite into raw onions when eating enchiladas. I will for sure make these again but will add some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
If you love cilantro, this recipe is for you! This was the best enchiladas I've ever made. My hubby loved them so much I'll make again and again! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colerain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was my first time ever making chicken enchiladas. Although they tasted great, the sauce turned green, due to the cilantro. I followed the directions, and the pics that i've viewed weren't green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsLeahS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This is a good basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Awesome, I used flour and corn tortillas and I made a homemade roasted green chili sauce!! This is nice and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marana, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This is the best green enchiladas I have had anywhere. I mixed 1 teaspooon each of cumin, garlic, smoke chipotle pepper, salt, blackpepper. Rub on chicken thigh and pop in the oven at 350 for 2 hour then shreded it. Follow recipe and prep it 2 hour before dinner and put in the fridge and increase time to 40 min.in the oven. No oily aftertaste. Just great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States