Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I've made this twice now, very good! Instead of Cheddar, I use Jalapeno Monterey Jack and add half of it to the chicken mixture then sprinkle the remaining half on top. My husbands loves this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was a pretty good recipe. I felt it called for a little too much canned jalapeno. Made it pretty hot. I used green onions instead of regular onion. Overall I'd say it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wishgirl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Amazing! I made these for my husbands family (who are from Mexico) and they were thouroughly impressed! I also took some to work the following day, and everybody wanted the recipe. Best Enchiladas ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J3ffsgirl
Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Very interesting recipe.Not your typical enchiladas.Had a very mild, almost sweetness to it. I really loved the use of the blender. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
These are great! I don't use the jalapeno salsa because we don't like it that spicy, but I just sub in a little more green chili salsa. I also sauteed the onion first to soften it. The thing I did that really made a difference was I added half a can of creamed corn to the chicken and cheese mixture and a small can of green chilis! I love this recipe and will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I could not find the 7 oz. cans of salsa indicated in the recipe. I used Mrs. Renfro's Jalapeño Green Salsa and Salsa Lisa Tomatillo Green Chile. I also used ground turkey instead of chicken. It was delicious and very hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
this was great and so easy to make! i made a mild version with mild salsas and chilies. def recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I've made this recipe several times and several ways. So simple and so very delicious! One woman commented she's gotten marriage proposals from this dish... heck I want to marry myself when I make these. I pretty much refuse to eat sour cream enchilada's anymore when these are the best I've ever had. My favorite way was with fresh cooked chicken that I boiled with chopped garlic salt & pepper & shredded. Then I cooked white onion in a bit of oil and warmed up roasted red pepper, tomato, black beans, & corn. Threw all of that inside the tortilla with sauce & some cheese & topped more sauce with a good amt of cheese. I've made them with just the veggies tonight and I'm probably going to try beef ones soon. The first helping tonight ended up falling apart but after letting it set for a bit (when I went for a 2nd helping) they stayed together and were great as usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Prepared it for a group of friends. Wasn’t the hit I thought it would be but it was still pretty good. I followed a few of the recommended hints posted in the comments by Peachy and stephanie (labeled as most helpful positive review & most helpful critical review). I will most likely try this recipe again. Next time around I’ll try adding a different brand of green sauce and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by favela2010@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I used light sour cream, 2% cheese and corn tortillas and this was WONDERFUL. I Cooked the tortillas in a nonstick pan with Pam for about a minute per side. This keeps the tortillas for getting soggy. I will be making this over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States