Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I only gave this recipe four stars because it is SO spicy. The flavors are really good though. Nice and creamy. Next time I will use half of the onion and replace some if the jalapeño salsa with more sour cream to hopefully cut some of the heat. I recommend following other reviewers suggestions to put the tortillas in some oil in a pan to warm them and help them remain crispier. I also removed the foil with 5 minutes left in the cooking time and then turned on the broiler for the last minute or two to get a bit of browning on the cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I made 3 pans of this. One pan without cheese. I had 25 enchiladas total. I fed 6 people, three teenagers and three adults. Everyone raved about it! Even my somewhat picky teens. After everyone was finished and I put 2 enchiladas away for my daughter's school lunch there were 2 enchiladas left! So much for thinking there would be leftovers. The only things I changed about this recipe was I used corn tortillas, I added a can of black beans to the chicken mixture and I pureed a few jalepenos in the sour cream mixture. It was a total hit. I will be making this one again (and again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I'd give this one six stars if I could. It has it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GardenGal91
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe was so simple and turned out great. I used corn tortillas instead of flour, frying them in a pan for about a minute each. I'll definitely be cooking these again sometime soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I would give this recipe one star except that I did not have cilantro which would have added much needed flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjohnal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Use corn tortillas. I made this recipe with both corn and flour tortillas. Even with being heated before being filled, the flour tortillas turned out mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KidsAreReadingUsborneBooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Best enchiladas ever!!My friend cant stop talking about this enchiladas...I follow the recipe but used my homemade green salsa and rotisserie chicken from Costco...easy and yummi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Sauce is good, but the whole thing together did not float my boat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is a winner!I used chicken thighs, instead of breasts, as I think thighs are moister(that fat content) and don't dry out when baking. I fried the thighs in olive oil with cumin, chili powder, salt and pepper and set to cool before shredding. (I used the pan drippings to fry the rice for my Mexican Rice.) The jalapeno salsa I got turned out to be a red sauce, so think I will make my own next time. It is a bit on the spicy side, but nobody felt it was too spicy - might be for kids, though. The flour tortillas were kind of glue-like, but everyone thought it was OK. I think maybe heating the pan and bottom liquid in the dish before placing the enchiladas might mitigate that, though. Will try next time. This was a huge hit with my dinner guests and one I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patsy0701

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Wow! This is great food! I never rate just don't make the time but this was special. Thank you, Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States