Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Barry really liked these, taste authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Souza'sGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
these are great! i've been making pretty much the same enchilada recipe for years... the only difference is that i add @ least 5 garlic cloves to the green chile mixture. the garlic brings out the onion & jalapeno. i also tried w/o garlic & still came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Fine enough but I'm still searching for better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Was pretty good. I've always liked chicken enchiladas. The sour cream sounded intriguing. The only thing I'd change is the flour tortillas. Corn tortillas might have been better. After a while, the flour tortillas tend to get soggy. I also added some pico de gallo to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I used leftover Carne Adovada in this recipe instead of plain shredded chicken. This was a nice way to reuse leftover meat combined with pantry ingredients I already had on hand. With mexican rice and homemade refried beans, this was very economical and filling for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Really good...used corn tortillas for a more authentic taste and I doubled the sauce because we like alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I love this recipe. I made my own salsas and believe me the fresher the better and they are so easy to make if you have a blender. One consideration though...be careful of the type of cheddar you use. Extra sharp cheddar is not a good cheddar to use. Other than that this recipe is simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
very good! i nixed the cilantro (as my fiance doesn't care for it) and i chopped up pickled jalapenos to use instead of the jalapeno salsa (bc that's all i had on hand!) and it was still delicious! i have to say that boiling the chicken breasts in chicken broth for about 20-30 minutes made for incredibly moist chicken that was easy to pull apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
The tortillas got very soggy and gummy. I thing these would likely be better with corn tortillas. Also, I couldn't find "jalapeno salsa" and I live in Texas. I may try these again w/ corn torts, and come back to change the number of stars. Also, I think Jack cheese would be far better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
these were amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States