Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pamela
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Made this for my family last night. They absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MADDIEJON
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Excellent! Family loved it. Very hot - used jalapeño green salsa. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
We don't keep the spicy stuff around, so just used medium Pace salsa. Had extra sour cream and cilantro from a different recipe that had to be used up. So I found this. Used up what I had left of an onion. Only had Costco Panco chicken breasts. So I had to make lots of substitutions. But they turned out great! He loved them!! :)) Just goes to show a recipe like this can be used in a variety of ways. I was grateful for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This was amazing! I had to use green enchilada sauce instead of the salsas because that's what I had on hand. I mixed a bit of taco seasoning in with the chicken. I think this recipe is very forgiving for such adjustments. It was so good, I was disappointed when I got full! The cilantro and sour cream in the sauce make it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mormonmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I only gave this recipe four stars because it is SO spicy. The flavors are really good though. Nice and creamy. Next time I will use half of the onion and replace some if the jalapeño salsa with more sour cream to hopefully cut some of the heat. I recommend following other reviewers suggestions to put the tortillas in some oil in a pan to warm them and help them remain crispier. I also removed the foil with 5 minutes left in the cooking time and then turned on the broiler for the last minute or two to get a bit of browning on the cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I made 3 pans of this. One pan without cheese. I had 25 enchiladas total. I fed 6 people, three teenagers and three adults. Everyone raved about it! Even my somewhat picky teens. After everyone was finished and I put 2 enchiladas away for my daughter's school lunch there were 2 enchiladas left! So much for thinking there would be leftovers. The only things I changed about this recipe was I used corn tortillas, I added a can of black beans to the chicken mixture and I pureed a few jalepenos in the sour cream mixture. It was a total hit. I will be making this one again (and again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I'd give this one six stars if I could. It has it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GardenGal91
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe was so simple and turned out great. I used corn tortillas instead of flour, frying them in a pan for about a minute each. I'll definitely be cooking these again sometime soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I would give this recipe one star except that I did not have cilantro which would have added much needed flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECINC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Use corn tortillas. I made this recipe with both corn and flour tortillas. Even with being heated before being filled, the flour tortillas turned out mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KidsAreReadingUsborneBooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States