Sour Cream Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This recipe is just as good if you leave off the Ritz crackers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very good and cheesy recipe! I added some extra spices just because that's how I like my food (garlic powder, onion powder and some Tony Chachere's for a little kick)! Next time though I think I may try shredded a potato myself instead of using frozen hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was a great recipe. I prepared this for my family and wish I could say they were even better the next day, but they didn't last that long. I didn't have crackers so I took the advice of another reviewer and toped with fried onion chips. I will be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
We didnt care for this, kinda bland, sorry but wont be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Husband liked it, but the kids and I didn't really enjoy it much. The sour cream taste came through too much. I also had to cook it longer than 50 minutes as the potatoes weren't soft enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was delicious! A nice change from just regular potatoes or fries. I served this as a side dish with barbecued meats. My family really enjoyed it. Thanks for another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Simple to make and delicious. I did not have any RITZ crackers so I cumbled potatoe chips on top. Made it for Easter to serve with ham and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This recipe is awesomely cheesey! I used a can of cheddar cheese soup instead of the chicken soup, and I added ricotta cheese in with the hash browns too, mmmmm. The crushed Ritz topping is awesome. Thanks for the inspiration! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucidartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Easy and Yummy!!! Used Crispy Fried Onions as a topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was amazing! Just what I was looking for, and it turned out perfect. The only thing i did to change it was instead of putting the crackers and butter on top, I used crushed up potatoe chips. I think they added some extra salt and that I liked. I would recommend this recipe to everyone! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Superior, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States