Sour Cream Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
this is quite delicious! I made it with pasta as it seems filling and rich. Making meals ahead for work days. This I will make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Vallillee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was a very different dish for us but we all enjoyed it. I was looking for a recipe to help clean out some ingredients in my fridge and this fit the bill. I served it on both egg noodles and in flour tortillas to the guys (it was enjoyed more in the tortillas, oddly enough.) I'm rating it 4 stars because it definitely needed some seasoning as well as another component. After trying it prepared, we added some salt, pepper, garlic powder & cheddar cheese to it. I also agree with the majority of reviewers who said to layer it with some cheese before the crackers, to prevent them from getting mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Was good after I added curry (1/2 to 1 T). Also added steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
It's okay. The flavor is good but it is kind of dry. I followed the recipe almost exactly. I just added a little milk (and broccoli for a veggie) because it was so thick and it was still dry. I think I may have used too much chicken. Also the photo of the food on the plate must be a mistake because that's not what the dish looks like. It looks like the photo of the casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I should have followed the suggestion of topping it with stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This was SO good! I added cheese before I put the rest of the cracker crumbs on top. I also broiled it for the last minute to finish off the dish. I added some panko bread crumbs along with the left over cracker crumbs and I seasoned my chicken with salt, pepper, and cajun seasoning. WONDERFUL recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashwitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandalia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I'm also surprised that this recipe had so many good reviews. It is definitely rich and I could barely eat it. I'm glad that I didn't feed it to my kids. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Super Delicious! I added a can of chicken broth, a bag of mixed veggies, and I shredded the chicken. After adding onion powder, garlic powder, salt and pepper this was really really good. I also used bread crumbs instead of crackers (since I didn't have any) and then topped with cheese. It was great served over egg noodles. Will definitely make again. Would be great cooked with rice in the casserole or with biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Sooooooo nothing special. :P Not gross, just not what others are raving about. Similar in flavor to how chicken pot pie filling is made, but w/o the veg and flavor. I won't make it again, and my southern husband thanks me. I also wish the poster of the enchilada picture would have specified in writing how they doctored up the recipe - as is, it would be horrible as enchilada filling! (I live in So. CA - I would know.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
If you like cheese like i do you can add some shreaded cheese and make it extra cheesy. Makes alot and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States