Sour Cream Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Was good after I added curry (1/2 to 1 T). Also added steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
It's okay. The flavor is good but it is kind of dry. I followed the recipe almost exactly. I just added a little milk (and broccoli for a veggie) because it was so thick and it was still dry. I think I may have used too much chicken. Also the photo of the food on the plate must be a mistake because that's not what the dish looks like. It looks like the photo of the casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I should have followed the suggestion of topping it with stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This was SO good! I added cheese before I put the rest of the cracker crumbs on top. I also broiled it for the last minute to finish off the dish. I added some panko bread crumbs along with the left over cracker crumbs and I seasoned my chicken with salt, pepper, and cajun seasoning. WONDERFUL recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashwitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandalia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I'm also surprised that this recipe had so many good reviews. It is definitely rich and I could barely eat it. I'm glad that I didn't feed it to my kids. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Super Delicious! I added a can of chicken broth, a bag of mixed veggies, and I shredded the chicken. After adding onion powder, garlic powder, salt and pepper this was really really good. I also used bread crumbs instead of crackers (since I didn't have any) and then topped with cheese. It was great served over egg noodles. Will definitely make again. Would be great cooked with rice in the casserole or with biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Sooooooo nothing special. :P Not gross, just not what others are raving about. Similar in flavor to how chicken pot pie filling is made, but w/o the veg and flavor. I won't make it again, and my southern husband thanks me. I also wish the poster of the enchilada picture would have specified in writing how they doctored up the recipe - as is, it would be horrible as enchilada filling! (I live in So. CA - I would know.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
If you like cheese like i do you can add some shreaded cheese and make it extra cheesy. Makes alot and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Pro - very easy to make. I'm a fan of anything I can make with a can of soup. Con - extremely rich. But hey, it has sour cream and cream cheese, what does one expect? I agree with one of the other reviews - it needs something else like rice. I actually used pasta because the casserole is more like a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Used plain non-fat yogurt & reduced fat cream cheese, also low-sodium cream soups to help w/nutrition value. Added broccoli & Served over whole wheat pasta. Everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHM

Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States