Sour Cream Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This is THE only way I will make burgers. They are juicy, flavorfull, and even have a sort of creamy texture. They fall apart on the grill so be carful. I make the mixture the night before so the flavors have time to meld. The first time I made these my friend, after devouring it in no time at all, told me to tell his wife the recipe. I like to melt swiss cheese on top. This is always a hit with my guests when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dousman, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
These are even better yet if you mix ingredients, cover and refrigerate for a day.Barbeque next day.Flavor enhances
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
These are FANTASTIC! ~~~Yummmmm~~~ I did keep them in a ball overnight so the flavors would savor. My family & friends couldn't get enough of them & devoured every one. Thanks this is a super duper recipe. I didn't have any problem with mine falling thru the grate, maybe because I left them in a big ball after mixing & let set overnite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
What a yummy burger!! I was looking for something different but still simple to do to hamburgers for camping and this is the new favorite!! Simple ingredients and a moist and flavorful burger!! No sauces needed! They freeze well but don't cook up quite as moist. I add a little extra sour cream if I am gonna freeze them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIFFER2525

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I am not the best griller, so I was a little hesitant to try something like this, but now I'm so glad I did. I cooked the patties on my little charcoal grill and these burgers didn't dry out at all. They had the great flavor from the grill and the tasty kick of the onion mix. Plus they didn't dry out at all. Definitely will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
when i make burgers i usually use ground sirloin - but decided to go with ground round with this recipe. made these for memorial day bbq and everone loved them. my husband wanted to know what i did different and when i told him about the sour cream he was pleasantly surprised. this is my new burger recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Very easy and I used my George Foreman Grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
WOW, great recipe! Juice tasty burgers every time! Make sure not to forget the breadcrumbs (as I did the second time I made this recipe) or they will fall through the grill grates. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Not too shabby. I mixed the ingredients the night before, left out the breadcrumbs, and cooked them on a gas grill. We lost one through the grate but the rest were pretty good. I used ground turkey and low fat sour cream and it seemed to work with the recipe. It just isn't as good as our usual burger mix. Not bad to switch things up though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
These were very juicy. Tasted really good, we enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States