Sour Cream Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I scaled back the french onion mix by half, and I added a small boiler onion, finely chopped, it turned out great! Also add some worcestershire if you have it on hand, it really makes it yummy! Great recipe, never would have thought to add sour cream on my own, but it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt & Gina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
TOO MUCH ONION
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
you can't change any of the amounts of this recipe. I only had 1.5 pounds of meat and lost much of my hamburgers to the grill grates. I won't mess with making these messy burgers again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Very Good! Moist burgers, lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My family could not believe how great these were. Especially last summer I had them all hook on Bubba Burgers "Sweet Onion" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
these were pretty tasty. we didn't have any problems with them falling apart. i think next time, i would use a bit less onion soup mix and i would make them a touch smaller. otherwise, they were fantastic, very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
They did come out moist, cooked them on the grill and only had a little sticking. Hubby liked them, No wow taste to me but still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was just ok for me. I don't regret trying the recipe, I just probably won't make it again, at least not without adding more spices. The sour cream taste was very mild. It did put a different spin on the traditional burger, and it was fun trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Excellent burgers!! I cooked them in my george foreman and some crumbled. Next time I might add an egg to try and keep them together. Overall they taste was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xica87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I thought I would try this recipe because it was a little different with the sour cream. I followed the recipe and didn't make any modifications. The patties were definitely moist, but did not hold together very well on the grill. Would try these burgers again, but will cut down on the sourcream and add a bit more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States