Sour Cream Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I read the reviews and mixed it this morning and cooked it for dinner. It's rainy so I cooked them in the electric skillet and they turned out great but I thought the dry mix made them a little too salty. I might try 1/2 the powder next time, or come up with my own spices. So far, the family's favorite burger is the BBQ Feta and Hot Banana Pepper Turkey Burgers and that's what they ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
These turned out excellent! Super moist and tender. I will experiment with other spices and flavors along with the sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Very tender and moist. I do recommend letting it sit in the fridge for longer then recipe instructs. I added sauteed mushrooms with swiss cheese. One of the best burgers I'd had in a long time. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was very good, just not excellent. The texture is more like meatloaf, but that is what I needed because my 19 year old had just had his wisdom teeth out a week before. The taste was very good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I really enjoyed this. Great because I always have these items on hand so I can easily make this when I don't know what to do for dinner. Great alternative to a plain burger with lots of flavor. Not a huge fan of beef burgers but this was great. I used extra lean ground beef and light sour cream with whole wheat buns to making it a little healthier. Usually the extra lean meat isn't as good for burger making but the ingredients added to it make it more tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikieSue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I was disappointed. Very moist but mushy texture. I like my burgers meatier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I followed the ingredients as is and it was perfect. Just make sure you refrigerate for a least an hour so they meat firms up. I'm always bored of burgers when I have to make them for the hubby but I really enjoyed this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wickie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
These were good. i think next time I will not add as much Lipton Soup Mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Awesome. I double recipe for large gathering and got rav reviews. Another time I made them I used ranch dip pack instead of onion soup mix and used the excess that I didn't use for burgers and made a meatloaf. Best ever meatloaf! As others did I added more sour cream when freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Martin
Home Town: Claymont, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Didn't change a thing. Nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States