Sour Cream Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
"Very distinct burger" my husand says! :o) Awesome recipe...used ground sirloin...tender & not dry at all. This one is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
These were fantastic!! I don't eat homemade burgers but I LOVE these!! My whole family thought they were great. I left out the soup mix & just seasoned them because my kids are really picky about "crunchy stuff" in their food & as recommended by another reviewer, I made them the day before so the flavors could blend. I have told everyone I know how good these were. I've made them twice in 2 weeks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GS4462

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
These were good. They were exceptionally moist. The only problem I had was that some of the onion soup mix didn't soften up appropriately, so occaisonally there was a "crunch" to the burger. Usually when I make burgers, I add chopped up fresh onions, and I think I will stick with that method rather than the soup method. Otherwise these were good, it had a great flavor and great moist effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
An easy alternative to boring hamburgers. If you like meatloaf you will love these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was the BEST tasting hamburger i had had in a LONG time. The right amount of onion flavor and the sour cream made them moist. We had fries to go along with them. We would make these again! 2 thumbs up defintely! We halfed the recipe and it made 6 good sized burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Westmoreland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Nice and tasty burgers, but had a little difficulty keeping them together while cooking, so maybe a bit more bread crumbs would help this, overall, very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Felts Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sardinia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Husband loved them, and he doesn't like hamburgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
These were good, but I didn't find them better than a traditional burger with chili sauce or A1 sauce. I don't cook things well done, but more to medium rare, so keeping them moist isn't a problem. If you like it more well done, this is probably a great recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Forget the buns. These were a big hit with the entire family as a main dish. Will use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
these burgers melt in your mouth! so tender and juicy. we had ours on sliced and broiled olive bread with just a touch of dijon mustard. simple and fabulous. i can imagine adding some bright flavor like diced green chiles. really whatever you like. however, this will be my base recipe from now on for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States