Sour Cream Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
It was allright, made more than enough. It was oniony, just like I expected but next time I will use ranch mix instead of the onion soup mix for an extra zip of flavor. Topped it with slightly melted swiss cheese and raw yellow onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I made these for a tailgate and a barbecue - and they were a hit each time. I followed the recipe exactly and had no texture problems. One time I pressed the patties are refrigerated overnight, and the other time I pressed them and grilled them immediately - they stayed together and came out wonderful either way. These will definitely be a summer staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Robbinsville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Hi guys! Found this and just had to let you know, this is my meatloaf recipe! With a little tweaking, ie: add some milk, more/less bread crumbs/meat. It's great. Use fattier meat and stir the dripings into some brown gravy (I use the McCormick packets), serve w/ home fries or mashed potatoes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I made this for dinner tonight and like suggested, I made it in the morning so the flavors would blend. while it was a very moist burger I thought the onion soup was to overpowering. My hubby who eats anything didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Great recipie, i love sour cream and onion dip and this burger hits the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
The flaor wasn't any different then when I just use the soup mix. I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
These are FANTASTIC! ~~~Yummmmm~~~ I did keep them in a ball overnight so the flavors would savor. My family & friends couldn't get enough of them & devoured every one. Thanks this is a super duper recipe. I didn't have any problem with mine falling thru the grate, maybe because I left them in a big ball after mixing & let set overnite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This was the most bland recipe for a burger that I have ever tasted. I was looking so foward to it by the reviews and was so disappointed, along with my 7 guests. I followed the recipe to the "T" and it just didn't measure up. Maybe with some Sauted onions or somethig but this recipe is not what it is cracked up to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
These burgers are great hot or cold. My husband loves them and the sour cream did the trick. This one is a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
very good! i subsitued onion soup with dried ranch. will absolutly add to my favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States