Sour Cream Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This has become our new cookout favorite! My burgers always wanted to fall apart, but these are just great every time, and even my picky son thinks they're the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shasta Lake, California, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
These are very good. I think there is something wrong with my grill, bc it took forever for them to cook. I also halved the recipe but failed to halve the onion soup mix. My fault. Bf commented it was a bit overpowering, but otherwise liked them. Made my own soup mix from a recipe on recipezaar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
These burgers were moist, flavorful, and absolutely wonderful! They have become a new favorite in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Flavor was just o'k. All the sour cream did was give the burgers a tendency to fall apart towards the end of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
These were excellent, way better then a regular burger, i grilled them o nmy george forman, they were yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This burger were very good and moist. I did make a couple of changes. After reading the reviews I cut the sour cream in half. Glad I did because you could taste the sour cream with it being to over powerful. Also I used the Copy Cat Lipton Onion Soup because it was all I had. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Loved these burgers. Altered recipe to make two servings and they turned out fantastic. Moist, flavourful and very easy to prepare. Grilled them on convection in my toaster oven for 6 mins. each side and they were perfect. Husband thanked me three times for the great lunch! A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
These were really good. My fiancee doesnt like reheated burgers (for work) but he said these tasted fresh still since they were so moist! The only downfall that I had was that they were almost TOO moist. As I tried to shape the patties and fry them, they were falling apart. I think that I will just use a little less sour cream next time. But they do taste even better after the mix has sat in the fridge for a couple hours!!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
SO GOOOOOOOOOOD! Made them at a BBQ and everyone was impressed. They are delicious and now this is the ONLY way I make my burgers. Make sure not to put to much onion soup mix or they get a weird flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Did not like this very much. The onion soup mix was too over powering...would not make this again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States