Sour Cream Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
An easy alternative to boring hamburgers. If you like meatloaf you will love these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was the BEST tasting hamburger i had had in a LONG time. The right amount of onion flavor and the sour cream made them moist. We had fries to go along with them. We would make these again! 2 thumbs up defintely! We halfed the recipe and it made 6 good sized burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Westmoreland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Nice and tasty burgers, but had a little difficulty keeping them together while cooking, so maybe a bit more bread crumbs would help this, overall, very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Felts Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sardinia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Husband loved them, and he doesn't like hamburgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
These were good, but I didn't find them better than a traditional burger with chili sauce or A1 sauce. I don't cook things well done, but more to medium rare, so keeping them moist isn't a problem. If you like it more well done, this is probably a great recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Forget the buns. These were a big hit with the entire family as a main dish. Will use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
these burgers melt in your mouth! so tender and juicy. we had ours on sliced and broiled olive bread with just a touch of dijon mustard. simple and fabulous. i can imagine adding some bright flavor like diced green chiles. really whatever you like. however, this will be my base recipe from now on for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I tried these tonight and I really liked them. I added an egg to help hold the turkey burgers together and I baked them in the oven. I like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anza, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
WOW! This was a GREAT burger! I made a couple changes (not intentional tho!). I wanted to try this recipe so bad tonight for dinner but didn't have any bread crumbs....so I dug through the cupboard and substituted some crushed Garlic & Butter Croutons. I also topped them with swiss cheese since it was the only kind on hand! So basically I was ill prepared but "WOW!" was the most used word at the dinner table tonight! When we have burgers, THIS is how I will do them for the rest of my cookin days! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Perry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
We tried this recipe just as it's written and it was delicious! An excellent twist and the traditional burger. We will definitely make it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States