Sour Cream Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
it was good, but nothing I would rave about and not really worth the extra work or calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Really good! I use deer meat and cook on the George Foreman Grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skipper

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
These were good, but not the best burger recipe on this site. I don't think the sour cream really added anything to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I used to make a very similar recipe, but now that I have found this one, I make it all the time! It's so good and my family just loves it. It's best to handle the meat as little as possible, let it cool for a while in the fridge before you grill it so the patties can blend their flavors and hold their shape on the grill. They taste even better the next day if you can wait that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
from all the reviews i thought our family would be over the moon for these burgers. they were good but just not what we expected. They were falling apart by the time they were done, and the flavor was just alright. Definatly need more breadcrumbs or maybe and egg to try and keep these burgers together. Also i suggest if you do make these to mix the soup mix with the sourcream to sofen the onion soup mix a bit. I think I will stick to my usual burger recipe without dumping sour cream in them. I give this 4 stars for the flavor. If the burgers would have stayed together then it would have been a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerfaire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
These burgers were moist, flavorful and easy to prepare; however, they were SO moist they fell apart. Next time I make this recipe (yes, it's saved to my faovrites), I'll cut the sour cream to 1/2 cup and prepare them ahead of time. All-in-all, the kids enjoyed them so it's all good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
These were tasty and very moist. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
"Very distinct burger" my husand says! :o) Awesome recipe...used ground sirloin...tender & not dry at all. This one is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
These were fantastic!! I don't eat homemade burgers but I LOVE these!! My whole family thought they were great. I left out the soup mix & just seasoned them because my kids are really picky about "crunchy stuff" in their food & as recommended by another reviewer, I made them the day before so the flavors could blend. I have told everyone I know how good these were. I've made them twice in 2 weeks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
These were good. They were exceptionally moist. The only problem I had was that some of the onion soup mix didn't soften up appropriately, so occaisonally there was a "crunch" to the burger. Usually when I make burgers, I add chopped up fresh onions, and I think I will stick with that method rather than the soup method. Otherwise these were good, it had a great flavor and great moist effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States