Sour Cream Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Excellent burgers!! I cooked them in my george foreman and some crumbled. Next time I might add an egg to try and keep them together. Overall they taste was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xica87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I thought I would try this recipe because it was a little different with the sour cream. I followed the recipe and didn't make any modifications. The patties were definitely moist, but did not hold together very well on the grill. Would try these burgers again, but will cut down on the sourcream and add a bit more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I have made this recipe exactly as written for 2 years now and it is the best. The burgers are juicy and sooo tasty, not to mention easy to make. Family and friends ask for it everytime we bar-b-cue. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I personally thought these were wonderful, but my family didn't like them. If I make them again I would add some spices or herbs to make them more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Versailles, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
The best burgers EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I found the burgers to be very flavorful, however I did not like the consistency of the burger was too mushy. I think it may have been due to too many bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Moist tasty burger. I was surprised how good these were and I had expected less just from the ingredients. I cooked these stovetop, but I'm sure they would have been a lot tastier on the charcoal grill. I'll make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Overall, I liked these. They were very moist, so the patties tended to fall apart. My husband said the onion flavor was too overpowering, but he is the type that likes just beef burgers with salt and pepper; anything else and he says it starts to taste like meatloaf. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Won over the taste buds of people who like most of their foods "plain." I'm new in the family and they were being polite allowing me to cook burgers that night, and eat them. Raised eyebrows and sincere "ymmm" all around! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I liked it it was tasty and easy to make, you should keep it in you recipe box, for a day when you don't know what to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States