Sour Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This turned out to be a soggy mess-followed recipe exactly. Half the cake stuck to the pan and I found it to be overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is one of our family favorites. I substitute plain yogurt for the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This cake was really moist and delice~ I have not ever made one before and I flipped it onto a cooling rack like the directions said...big mistake! I could not move it to the display dish without cracking the cake. So needless to say I will flip it onto the display dish next time. I kind of like it without the frosting too. Its a lot like heavy pound cake. I put the coffee water in it...its good, but next time ill use regular water just to see the difference. Happy baking guys~~ oh and I used devils cake mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Used chocolate cake mix and a 1/2 chocolate chips. A must for any chocolate lover! Very moist and rich. I will try this with another flavour of cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This cake is easy and good. My kids liked it and my husband was ticked because it was so good and he's trying to diet! Make sure you grease and flour your pan so it won't stick. I followed another reviewer and added 1 cup 7UP instead of water, added a box of vanilla pudding, and also seperated wet and dry ingredients in different bowls. I mixed them together and used a bundt pan on 325 for about 50-55 mins. Just a pinch of powdered sugar, delish! I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fulshear, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This cake recipe is outstanding. I have made this with chocolate mix, also. I was not careful in reading the instructions to fold in the sour cream, instead I beat it in, but it was still excellent. I now have highlighted the FOLD in sour cream. I didn't even need to frost. Please try this recipe, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Did not like - neither did the neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grandview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I followed the recipe meticulously...but alas, although the cake came out of the oven looking simply beautiful,it was totally flat within 10 minutes. What a disappointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Delicious!! I would make it again, but would try it with a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States