Sour Cream Blueberry Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is soooo good!! Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaclean
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Will make this again. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I really like the recipes. I agree that it was hard to spread the 2nd layer but I agree with one of the review that said it doesn't need to be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
For everyone who had trouble getting it to spread out and look pretty: I read the reviews for this beforehand, so I knew what to expect when layering the coffee cake, and I took a risk. I added about a tablespoon of milk to the 2nd half of the cake batter after spreading the first down, and that thinned it out just enough to spread out easily without affecting the way it baked. This was an excellent coffee cake! Rich, buttery, nice texture, definitely an A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheFlamingAmarant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Whenever I make this, I always make sure to use frozen blueberries instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was absolutely the best blueberry cake recipe that I have ever made! I ran out of sour cream and had to use some ricotta to make up the difference. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I made this cake yesterday and after an hour tested and it came out clean so I took it out to cool and later noticed it was not cooked. My husband ate a piece anyway, but reluctantly, I doubt if ill make this again but if I do Ill have to make sure i cook it for a lot longer than specified in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is a very delicious coffee cake. I read the reviews about the batter being hard to halve and spread. What I did was drop big spoonfuls of batter in the bottom of the greased pan, then bring the globs of batter together. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of how to halve the batter in the pan. I did the exact same thing with the other half of the batter. I had no problems with it being done this way. I took off one star because this took an hour and twenty-five minutes to bake. At the one hour mark, it wasn't baked in the center. When this had cooled slightly, it was moist, rich and buttery tasting. This really is a great and easy recipe that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Photo by WeatherMaven
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
very yummy! made almost exactly as written. only change was i used 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 all purpose, and didn't use nuts (allergy). Took a few extra mins to fully bake, but worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeatherMaven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This is the best Blueberry Cake recipes I have ever made and tasted! I didn't have any issues with making the layers, I simply plopped the blueberries on top of the first layer of batter, creating a deep ribbon of blueberry in the middle and did the same with the remaining batter. It doesn't have to be a smooth layer, there is baking powder in the mix, and it helps puff up the batter and topping. I added a little bit of nutmeg and mace, as these are alway my fav spices with cinnamon. Don't be put off by the reviews...this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States