Sour Cream Blueberry Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
So delicious! I made it for a potluck so I used white flour and all the sugar it called for. It was very smooth (I prefer the heartiness of whole wheat flour) and SUPER sweet (I will cut the sugar in half), but good nonetheless. I used frozen raspberries and blueberries and I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. It gave it a dense yet fluffy texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is soooo good!! Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaclean
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Will make this again. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I really like the recipes. I agree that it was hard to spread the 2nd layer but I agree with one of the review that said it doesn't need to be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
For everyone who had trouble getting it to spread out and look pretty: I read the reviews for this beforehand, so I knew what to expect when layering the coffee cake, and I took a risk. I added about a tablespoon of milk to the 2nd half of the cake batter after spreading the first down, and that thinned it out just enough to spread out easily without affecting the way it baked. This was an excellent coffee cake! Rich, buttery, nice texture, definitely an A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheFlamingAmarant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Whenever I make this, I always make sure to use frozen blueberries instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was absolutely the best blueberry cake recipe that I have ever made! I ran out of sour cream and had to use some ricotta to make up the difference. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I made this cake yesterday and after an hour tested and it came out clean so I took it out to cool and later noticed it was not cooked. My husband ate a piece anyway, but reluctantly, I doubt if ill make this again but if I do Ill have to make sure i cook it for a lot longer than specified in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is a very delicious coffee cake. I read the reviews about the batter being hard to halve and spread. What I did was drop big spoonfuls of batter in the bottom of the greased pan, then bring the globs of batter together. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of how to halve the batter in the pan. I did the exact same thing with the other half of the batter. I had no problems with it being done this way. I took off one star because this took an hour and twenty-five minutes to bake. At the one hour mark, it wasn't baked in the center. When this had cooled slightly, it was moist, rich and buttery tasting. This really is a great and easy recipe that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Photo by WeatherMaven
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
very yummy! made almost exactly as written. only change was i used 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 all purpose, and didn't use nuts (allergy). Took a few extra mins to fully bake, but worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeatherMaven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States