Sour Cream Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
Very quick and easy to make because of how the sour cream adds the fat and you don't have to cut in butter/shortening. They are very light and airy. I added sharp cheddar and herbs to make them a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
You won't find an easier, tastier biscuit recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
My whole family loves these. Even my daughter who doesn't eat any bread at all. I too make mine with milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Adrian, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Delicious! I added a little sugar, about 1 Tablespoon. Also I used milk instead of water. When they were done baking I topped each with a little bit of butter it bought out a nice golden color to the biscuits. I served these with country ham and it was quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Very easy, simple, and good. My 6 year old son helped make these. I will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I have been trying all sorts of biscuit recipes and most are bland. This recipe was very tasty. I took the advice of another review and added a little cheddar cheese. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
I really like this recipe. They are so moist and tasty. Usually I need to add just a little bit more water to make the dough a better consistency. Very easy and the family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMANDEGG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I had a craving for strawberry shortcake so I made these biscuts as part of my sweet treat- I thought they were great! I tried one with "Smart Balance" first, and on its own it was really tasty. It is a very easy recipe - and I did use low fat sour cream. I used a bit extra sour cream and then added just a few drops of water. I'll definately make these again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Wonderful recipe!!! I needed a quick biscuit or roll to go with dinner tonight and found this one. Including prep and cooking it took under twenty minutes! I did add water as the recipe suggested and as long as my hands were floured handling was a cinch! They were light fluffy and had a good flavor an all around great recipe for a quick biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I loved these biscuits, they were light and fluffy and not to mention delicious. It's such a nice alternative to using shortening. I used light sour cream and added some cheddar cheese. The first time I made them I used milk instead of water as another reviewer had mentioned and they turned out some what dry. The next time I used water and they were perfect! Although I did have to use almost a 1/4 cup of water to get the dough to the right consistency. Thanks for the quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States