Sour Cream Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Very good for a healthy biscuit. I had a cup of fat free sour cream that had ranch seasoning mixed in that I needed to use up and it gave a lot of flavor to the biscuits. I also added some shredded cheddar cheese. They went well with the Potato Soup X recipe on this website. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Excellent! They rose very high. I was impressed by the texture and flavor. We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mochi Puffs
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
These were quick and easy. I substituted a non-dairy version of sour cream, Tofutti Sour Supreme, which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I really don't like to give any recipe a bum rap but I never had a rubber biscuit before until I made and tried to eat these. I've been making biscuits for years and have never had any problems but this recipe simply does not work. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
These were light, fluffy and oh so simple to make. The dough WAS really sticky and I did need to add more water than what was stated, but all in all, these will work great whenever in a pinch. Like some of the other reviewers, I did choose to add a little something to these and threw in about a tablespoon of Italian Seasoning. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
These were easy in a fix -- not the best biscuits I have had, but decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I had no problems making these and they turned out yummy. I added a foccacia spice I had which was pre mixed and I only had my oven at 375 and the baked just right in 12 minutes. Was very tasty with my butternut acorn squash soup I made from this site Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Pretty good substitute for a biscuit even when 1/2 whole wheat flour used. Baking in a toaster oven at 450 degrees results in burned tops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Very easy, simple, and good. My 6 year old son helped make these. I will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Delicious! I added a little sugar, about 1 Tablespoon. Also I used milk instead of water. When they were done baking I topped each with a little bit of butter it bought out a nice golden color to the biscuits. I served these with country ham and it was quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States