Sour Cream Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I had a craving for strawberry shortcake so I made these biscuts as part of my sweet treat- I thought they were great! I tried one with "Smart Balance" first, and on its own it was really tasty. It is a very easy recipe - and I did use low fat sour cream. I used a bit extra sour cream and then added just a few drops of water. I'll definately make these again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
Very quick and easy to make because of how the sour cream adds the fat and you don't have to cut in butter/shortening. They are very light and airy. I added sharp cheddar and herbs to make them a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
My whole family loves these. Even my daughter who doesn't eat any bread at all. I too make mine with milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Adrian, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
You won't find an easier, tastier biscuit recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I have been trying all sorts of biscuit recipes and most are bland. This recipe was very tasty. I took the advice of another review and added a little cheddar cheese. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I loved these biscuits, they were light and fluffy and not to mention delicious. It's such a nice alternative to using shortening. I used light sour cream and added some cheddar cheese. The first time I made them I used milk instead of water as another reviewer had mentioned and they turned out some what dry. The next time I used water and they were perfect! Although I did have to use almost a 1/4 cup of water to get the dough to the right consistency. Thanks for the quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
I really like this recipe. They are so moist and tasty. Usually I need to add just a little bit more water to make the dough a better consistency. Very easy and the family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMANDEGG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Wonderful recipe!!! I needed a quick biscuit or roll to go with dinner tonight and found this one. Including prep and cooking it took under twenty minutes! I did add water as the recipe suggested and as long as my hands were floured handling was a cinch! They were light fluffy and had a good flavor an all around great recipe for a quick biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Delicious! I added a little sugar, about 1 Tablespoon. Also I used milk instead of water. When they were done baking I topped each with a little bit of butter it bought out a nice golden color to the biscuits. I served these with country ham and it was quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Very easy, simple, and good. My 6 year old son helped make these. I will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States