Sour Cream Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mama C
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Great recipe! Easy and quick...however I only got nine biscuits out of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Followed the recipe, they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I've never made homemade biscuits before and this was a wonderful recipe to start with. I use plain nonfat yogurt instead of sour cream and they still turned out perfectly. The only reason I have them four stars instead of five was because I had to double the amount of water. This recipe also only made 6 biscuits for me. Other than those minor problems, this was a lovely recipe and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Followed the recipe and my dough never really came together. Added about another 1/8 to 1/4 cup of the sour cream and all was good. Kinda dry but were tasty, and I would probably add some melted butter to them out of the oven to soften (and flavor) them up a bit. Family liked them so would likely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I was vey disappointed. I added 2T butter and the dough was still very dry. Ended up adding at least twice as much water to get the dough an acceptable consistency. The taste was very bland even covered in sausage gravy. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLSPET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Venetia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I tried this tonight with sausage gravy...they were moist and fluffy. I have tried many biscuit recipes, and this is one of the best! I did add a couple tablespoons of butter and used milk (instead of water) to moisyen the dough and cooked them on a pampered chef baking stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I made these last night and we just couldnt eat them. First of all, the dough was so thick that I had to keep adding water just to be able to work with it. After they were done, we tried putting butter on them, honey too. Nothing made them taste good. Wont be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
So easy! And though one would assume the sour cream adds the fat, I used light sour cream and they came out great! I've also made these adding grated cheddar cheese and they tasted exactly like the ones at Red Lobster..delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
These were really quite good, and easy to make with ingredients you have on hand. Honestly, though...I couldn't tell the difference between these and bisquick baking powder biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Dense little suckers, they were, but as I'm not an experienced biscuit maker, that might be my technique more than the recipe. They managed to stay moist enough to be palatable, so I will try them a few more times to see if I can get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin J. Sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States