Sour Cream Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was a great recipe! So much easier than cutting in butter. I used an 8oz container of sour cream, pulsed it in food processor with dry ingredients until crumbly, then added enough water to bring it together. So quick and perfectly fluffy biscuits. They even stay nice and soft the next day after being in the fridge, I think due to the sour cream which always adds moisture to baked goods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
These were great! I used milk as suggested in other reviews. I also added only enough liquid to hold everything together (because others mentioned it was very sticky and hard to work with) it seemed a little stiff while I rolled it out, but they fluffed up perfectly while baking. I doubled the recipe since I like bigger biscuits and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
So good!!! I love these, and have been looking for a good fluffy biscuit. The only thing is I used milk and I eyeballed the amount I put in until it was mixed thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbiesmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mama C
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Great recipe! Easy and quick...however I only got nine biscuits out of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Followed the recipe, they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I've never made homemade biscuits before and this was a wonderful recipe to start with. I use plain nonfat yogurt instead of sour cream and they still turned out perfectly. The only reason I have them four stars instead of five was because I had to double the amount of water. This recipe also only made 6 biscuits for me. Other than those minor problems, this was a lovely recipe and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Followed the recipe and my dough never really came together. Added about another 1/8 to 1/4 cup of the sour cream and all was good. Kinda dry but were tasty, and I would probably add some melted butter to them out of the oven to soften (and flavor) them up a bit. Family liked them so would likely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I was vey disappointed. I added 2T butter and the dough was still very dry. Ended up adding at least twice as much water to get the dough an acceptable consistency. The taste was very bland even covered in sausage gravy. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLSPET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Venetia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I tried this tonight with sausage gravy...they were moist and fluffy. I have tried many biscuit recipes, and this is one of the best! I did add a couple tablespoons of butter and used milk (instead of water) to moisyen the dough and cooked them on a pampered chef baking stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I made these last night and we just couldnt eat them. First of all, the dough was so thick that I had to keep adding water just to be able to work with it. After they were done, we tried putting butter on them, honey too. Nothing made them taste good. Wont be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States