Sour Cream Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This Banana Bread is sinfully good. I loved the crust and the moist center. Followed the recipe word for word.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Really, truly good. The processing of the bananas plus sour cream makes it special. Adding nuts/choco chips or coconut just boosts the flavor and texture. I bake for about an hour in a glass pan. It could go a bit longer as instructed, but I'm ok with a bit of squishy banana goodness in the middle. I save that piece for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this recipe (omitting walnuts--blech) as 12 mini leaves in my square muffin muffin pan. They didn't last long at ALL. I liked how WHITE they baked up. I guess my bananas didn't stand a chance of going brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
It's delicious. I substituted an equal measure of melted coconut oil instead of the butter, and cut down the sugar to 3/4 cup. I doubled the recipe and made two loaves, and they were done in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
A bit dense but flavorful...used pecans instead of walnuts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
It was cooked on the outside, passed the toothpick inspection but doughy weird texture in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing an amazing recipe. My entire picky family absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I have to say this is the best banana bread recipe that I have ever tried. The batter is really fluffy and light and not dense like most other breads that I have tried. The sour cream adds an excellent moisture to the bread.....another issue I have had with past recipes.....dry bread! Nobody wants that. I like that it is sweetened more with bananas over sugar. Other recipes I have used called for up to 3 cups of sugar!! This is a great mix and yes, I agree, the cinnamon sugar topping is a nice touch. Great recipe! I think I will be using this one going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dalyk
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Made this tonight on a whim and love it. Added chopped walnuts and Reese chips in layers in the loaf and sprinkled the crumbs on top, along with the cinnamon&sugar. I also sprinkled a little cinnamon&sugar on the layers I made. Smells amazing, looks amazing. I don't have a bread pan so I used a small casserole dish, Which did not leave it a lot of room to expand - which I think caused the fractures on top. I only had 3 bananas, and it did taste good with just three. I can tell it would taste THAT MUCH BETTER if I had four. Next time, four bananas and I need to buy myself a bread pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I made this today with a sick friend. It came out more like a banana pound cake, but still really yummy! Maybe I mixed the bananas too long??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States