Sour Cream Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing an amazing recipe. My entire picky family absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I have to say this is the best banana bread recipe that I have ever tried. The batter is really fluffy and light and not dense like most other breads that I have tried. The sour cream adds an excellent moisture to the bread.....another issue I have had with past recipes.....dry bread! Nobody wants that. I like that it is sweetened more with bananas over sugar. Other recipes I have used called for up to 3 cups of sugar!! This is a great mix and yes, I agree, the cinnamon sugar topping is a nice touch. Great recipe! I think I will be using this one going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dalyk
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Made this tonight on a whim and love it. Added chopped walnuts and Reese chips in layers in the loaf and sprinkled the crumbs on top, along with the cinnamon&sugar. I also sprinkled a little cinnamon&sugar on the layers I made. Smells amazing, looks amazing. I don't have a bread pan so I used a small casserole dish, Which did not leave it a lot of room to expand - which I think caused the fractures on top. I only had 3 bananas, and it did taste good with just three. I can tell it would taste THAT MUCH BETTER if I had four. Next time, four bananas and I need to buy myself a bread pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I made this today with a sick friend. It came out more like a banana pound cake, but still really yummy! Maybe I mixed the bananas too long??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This is the BEST, but put it in TWO pans, it overflowed the first time I made it, turned out perfect when baked in two 5 x 9 loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This bread ended up looking strange because the sides rose up like a box around the top, but the bread was very good tasting. I thought it might cook over the top of the 9x5 inch bread pan because it was almost to the top when I poured in the batter, and I did not use the optional nuts either. However, it did not. I ate those crispy edge corners off while it was still warm and the bread was delicious. I tried this recipe because it was different than most other recipes with using melted better and a cinnamon sugar sprinkled top. I can't wait to taste it when it cools completely. I think this recipe will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boona

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I made this following the exact ingredients and directions, it adequately cooked golden brown on the outside, clean fork upon inspection, but seems mushy in consistency, prefer other recipes I've tried from this site instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I make banana bread a lot but tried a new recipe because I had some sour cream I wanted to use up. This didn't turn out well for me. Baked it over an hour until toothpick came out clean but once it cooled the middle was just too doughy and heavy. Not undercooked just bad texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
It needs baking soda or will be flat! Otherwise, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I tried many many banana bread recipes, none compare to this awesome awesome delicious recipe. I added a little more sour cream and used Pecans instead of walnuts (I didn't have any on hand). My whole family loved it. Oh so moist and the sugar and cinnamon added a special touch! I definitely will be making it again. gr8agent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States