Sour Cream Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This is really great! My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Just made this. Perfect for a snowy winter day. Had some frozen bananas I wanted to use up. So moist and yummie with a bit of peanut butter spread on a warm slice. Next time I will add some cinnamon to the batter for a bit of extra zing. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This banana bread was amazing!!!! It was so moist with a crisper top. I've tried quite a few banana bread recipes and usually go for the ones with high ratings and a lot of people that have tried it but I decided to try this one because it sounded interesting. I thinking creaming half the bananas with the sugar was a great idea. The cinnamon and sugar on top also added a great flavor. I split up the mixture and put it into 2 5x9 pans. They made smaller loafs and I cooked it for 55 minutes total. I did put in a teaspoon of cinnamon because I love it. I did rotate halfway as well. I will be using this as my future banana bread recipe... it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Tried this recipe today. Oh my God is it good! Nice touch to sprinkle cinnamon sugar over the top before baking. Smelled SO good baking on the oven. My teenagers asked me when they could have a piece even before it was done baking. I baked it for an hour and 15 minutes like the recipe said, I think next time I will try taking it out 5 or 10 minutes before that as the top looked like it was starting to get too dark and the crust was a bit too hard for me. Otherwise a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I have tried many banana bread recipes. This is by far my favorite. I loved it. Extremely moist and an amazing banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Yummy!!! I did not change a thing in the ingredients. I did however bake it at 350 for 1 hour and then 325 for 45 min because it was so brown and still not even close to being done after an hour. But it is so yummy! did not last even 24 hrs at my house. Very moist and just the right flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I only had three banana's but it worked great. Everyone loved it. I tried my homemade vanilla for the first time and doubled the recipe amount because we love vanilla. Don't know if that made any difference or not but this is an easy and simple delicious recipe. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kewpee Kid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Best banana bread I have made. A+ recipe, wonderful banana flavor and a moist fluffy bread. This will be my go-to from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Oh my . . . this bread is delicious! I usually make the same banana bread recipe all of the time, but thought I'd venture out and try something a little different. The addition of sour cream in this one sure does add to the moistness of this bread. My daughter has been bugging me to make banana bread for a few weeks now. She's going to be one happy camper when she gets home from school today, that's for sure! This is one for the recipe box! Thanks Grandma Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Very moist. Better than average, & I've tried lots of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States