Sour Cream Apple Pie Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very good pie! Got rave reviews at the dinner party I hosted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was nice! The sour cream and stresul topping turned an ordinary apple pie into something special that's worthy of serving company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Overall I thought this was VERY addictive!! Alterations I made, reduced the pie sugar to 1/4 c (from 3/4 c), reduced the topping sugar to 1/4 c (from 1/3 c), added 1/4 c oats (that I ground in a food processor) in the topping. And I used fresh Pippin apples with the skins on. Otherwise, followed the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RantingsOfaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very tasty pie! I was using deep dish pie plates so I doubled the filling. I loved this creamy tasty apple pie. Next time I might add some spices in with the apples just to suit our tastes. But the recipe was also could as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Best recipe ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
GREAT! the filling was soo smooth and delicious although i did increase the apples in it . and i added Cinnamon and nutmeg to the mex. this is not one of the pie that would taste good hot nd cold. leave it to chill! it is amazing when it does lovely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Excellent as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelleke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Good! Like others, I reduced the sugar in the filling to 1/2 cup. I also used 4 cups of unpeeled apples sliced in the food processor (3 apples). It was very tasy, but can't beat the Apple Cranberry Pie I from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
WOW! Really, REALLY good! Easy to make, hard to resist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I doubled the recipe to fill a deep dish pan and this pie was terrific. I was a little disappointed that it sank a bit after cooling but I think that I can increase the apples by a few cups next time and still have an amazing pie with the same yummy results. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States