Sour Cream Apple Pie Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Please, what is an unbaked pie crust about? I am not from the USA and don´t know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I love this pie! I used enough apples to fill my pie pan (much more than 2 cups) and left the amount of other filling ingredients the same. I also doubled the crumb topping because I love extra crunch. Turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Basic apple pie is better. Wish I could rate higher. Not worth the extra calories the sour cream adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Wicked good! Used a little Pecan Maple granola in the and 1 c chopped walnuts in the crumb topping with 1/2 t of ginger, a dash of clove, and 1 t of cinnamon. Spiked the sour cream mix with another 1/2 t of nutmeg & pored over 1 c golden raisins and 4 c of chunked Granny Smiths. I hate it when I love my own cooking this much. It's just not modest, but this pie, even while it is still warm, is fabulous. I love whoever it was that originally posted this one. 'Can't wait to take one to church for Sunday-before-Thanksgiving feast. I will OWN all my sister-in-Christ's dessert contributions. It's wrong for me to look forward to that, I know, but...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phishgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shaftsburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Idaho City, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
absolutely delicious! I used 8 apples sliced instead of only 2 cups diced. I will make this again. Thank you to person who shared this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
very creamy and delishious.... the sour cream really made this pie taste great... almost reminded me of a cheesecake....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I have been making this pie for years now, fabulous as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I love, love, love this recipe! There is never any leftovers after serving it! I dont think I'll ever make a regular apple pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Really tasty pie, great flavor in the filling. The topping is a little too sweet so I'll probably cut the sugar down next time--and there will be a next time. I also would recommend wrapping the edges of the crust in tin foil before baking and serving the pie with a big glass of milk. *Edit, 5/2002--Had to up this to five stars. I've made it multiple times now, and had multiple requests for it. It's so easy and so delicious. Absolutely worth it. Bake this pie.*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States