Sour Cream Apple Pie Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I made this receipe for my diabetic partner, using Splenda products instead of sugar and a can of no sugar (added) apple filling. Needless to say, this came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COREYMILLER21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MelissasMeals
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
MMMmmmm!!! So good! I got a little nervous when pouring it into my crust because it was very 'soupy' but it baked perfectly! I even baked one, let it cool, and froze it. I just baked that one last night for company and it was just as delicious! Only thing I added was walnuts...something different! YUMMY! I will always make this recipe for apple pie!! Thanks Phebesue75!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissasMeals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
great recipe, I've been making sour cream apple for years, and used this version the last time I made it. I add walnuts to the topping, really good addition! The last time I made it, I gave out slices to the doctor and nurse I work for, and they both raved and raved! I'm making it again, at the doc's request, and writing down the recipe so he can make it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYDANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was a fantastic recipe and a hit at our Thanksgiving dinner!! Everyone wanted seconds! I did made the crumb topping with Brown Sugar(I always use Brown Sugar as it gives a more rich flavor), and cut the Cinnamon down to 1/2 teaspoon. I am glad I found this recipe and have added it my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This makes a great apple pie, everyone loves it! I've made this twice now in two weeks, and it turns out great, but I keep messing up the crumb topping. The first time it just kind of turned to goo and laid all over the top of the pie. It tasted good, but didn't look like it should have. the second time, I added more flour and a handfull of oats, but that didnt work either. Not sure how to fix that.. Btw, I am a novice cook (male).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gryhndlvr2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This really is a great pie. Second time I made it, I changed up the fruit. Used half the apples and added cranberries and blueberries. I added cinnamon and nutmeg to the sour cream mixture and cinnamon & oatmeal to the crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This may be my new favorite pie of all time. I wouldn't change a single thing. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Not only was it incredibly easy to make, it was perfect in terms of taste and ingredients that were needed because we had a whole container full of sour cream that we needed to use and it worked out thanks to this recipe. We also had fresh apples to bake this with! I can't believe there was such perfect recipe, thank you!! Definitely going to make again. I really enjoyed the simple, yet flavor-and-sweetness-bursting flavor in the topping. The sweetness was perfect, the texture was great combining the sweet crumbles of toppings with the moist fresh apple innings, and overall, it's an A++ recipe! Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This was pretty easy to make and good. A great dessert for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
5 stars here. This was a simple pie to make and oh so yummy. Not a morsel was left after I took it to a party. Thanks for a keeper. I love quick and easy recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States