Sour Cream Apple Pie Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Not only was it incredibly easy to make, it was perfect in terms of taste and ingredients that were needed because we had a whole container full of sour cream that we needed to use and it worked out thanks to this recipe. We also had fresh apples to bake this with! I can't believe there was such perfect recipe, thank you!! Definitely going to make again. I really enjoyed the simple, yet flavor-and-sweetness-bursting flavor in the topping. The sweetness was perfect, the texture was great combining the sweet crumbles of toppings with the moist fresh apple innings, and overall, it's an A++ recipe! Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This was pretty easy to make and good. A great dessert for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
5 stars here. This was a simple pie to make and oh so yummy. Not a morsel was left after I took it to a party. Thanks for a keeper. I love quick and easy recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Wow! This was absolutely fabulous! I made mine with Splenda instead of sugar and it was fantastic! This is definitely a keeper! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Very good pie recipe. I used Sweettreats pie crust recipe. I didn't prick with a fork. followed the recipe exactly. We really loved this pie, even the next day warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Excellent, and easy to make; a major hit with the family. My only addition was a pinch of cloves to the crumb topping for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Wow, what a stunner! Very pretty pie. And super simple, too. I made the Flaky Butter Crust from this site last night and let it sit in the fridge overnight. I did add a little nutmeg to the pie filling and topping, I made no other changes. I did fold the crust over the top of the pie, only because I just can't make the edges look right, no matter how I try. Smells amazing, tastes even better. I agree with the recipe submitter that using a quality sour cream is key. I'll make this again, definitely. I don't know that I liked white sugar in the topping, I think next time, I might try brown. I think that might come out with a more crisp-like topping, which I prefer. That's a personal preferance, not the recipe's issue. NOTE: Instructions didn't advise to prick the crust, I did this. After having some leftover from the first day and then refrigerating the leftovers, it's just not as good after sticking it in the fridge. I found the filling to be more quite a bit more solid than I normally like in a pie, almost bread-pudding like. There was no "sauce" inside the pie like you would normally get with an apple pie. If you like a saucier pie, make sure that you eat this all in one sitting with your family or find a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was a hit at a recent BBQ...everyone nicknamed it "Apple Bliss"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
We don't appreciate the typical Apple pies at my house, but we LOVE this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I used just one large Gala apple, which was just enough for my store-bought crust. This is really, really good. It's so rich, it's almost like eating an apple cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States