Sour Cream Apple Pie Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This recipe is so good that our friend, who claims to dislike apple pie, liked this one so much that he asked for a second piece. We've even decided to forgo the traditional pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving and serve this instead. Now to find a crust recipe that's up to snuff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Quick and easy! I only made one, I should have made two! The guys came back for thirds! I don't think I have ever heard people rant and rave about an apple pie before! 5 Stars from my house! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Yum! Used two Granny Smith apples. Came out excellent! So worth waiting for it to be completely chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This pie is awesome. I have made it twice now and will again for Thanksgiving. It is light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I doubled the apples to 4 cups and it still turned out great. Kept everything else the same, except used brown sugar in topping instead of white. Thanks for a great way to use up sour cream and apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Everybody loved this! Even my dad who is not a fan of apple pie. Another guest, who loves apple pie, wanted bigger apple pieces. Guess I'll have to adjust depending on the guest :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was good but I must admit I would rather have good old fashion apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Everyone loved this pie. I made 4 of them over the last week for two Sunday brunches. I used more apples than called for about 3 cups or so. I always use both Granny Smith and Golden Delicious in my apple pies. I made two pies and trippled the topping recipe. I used brown sugar for that and added about a cup of chopped pecans to the topping for one of them. I hadn't ever made Sour Cream Apple pies but now will incorporate this recipe into my regualr baking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rrrambo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
DON'T EAT THIS WARM!! Who doesn't love warm apple pie with vanilla ice cream? Well...this isn't the pie for that. It is ONLY good chilled and the next day. However, it is something different than the traditional apple pie. I liked it ok but I think I will keep trying different recipes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anne Norman Hastings
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I added chopped pecans to the topping. Easy to make. I think it's a little too sweet and my apples were fairly tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Norman Hastings

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States